Featured Books

A Whale of the Wild

For young whale Vega and her family, salmon is life. And Vega is learning to be a salmon finder, preparing for the day when she will be her family’s matriarch. But when she and her brother Deneb are separated from their pod after a devastating earthquake and tsunami render the seascape unrecognizable, Vega must use every skill she has to lead her brother back to their family. The young orcas face a shark attack, hunger, the deep ocean, and polluted waters on their journey. Will Vega become the leader she’s destined to be?  This beautifully illustrated animal adventure explores family bonds, survival, global warning and a changing seascape and includes information about orcas and their habitats.  A perfect choice for fans of A Wolf Called Wander and The One and Only Ivan. 

Other Featured Books