BAD KITTY JOINS THE TEAM
BAD KITTY JOINS THE TEAM

See Kitty as you’ve never seen her before: EXERCISING (reluctantly) in Bad Kitty Joins the Team, the latest installment of Nick Bruel’s phenomenally successful New York Times bestselling series.

Kitty is terribly out of shape—she can barely torment Puppy without needing a break to huff and puff! When Kitty’s owner catches her wheezing, Kitty is told it’s time to EXERCISE.

It takes some serious convincing, a high-stakes competition, and a little bit of trickery but eventually Kitty gets into the competitive spirit . . . albeit reluctantly. What did you expect?

Will our favorite feline friend learn what it means to be a good sport? Find out in this hilarious addition to the Bad Kitty series.

$6.99 View Product +
BIG MOVE TO A TINY HOUSE
BIG MOVE TO A TINY HOUSE

Family, friendship, new school challenges, and a rather large dog problem combine as sisters adjust to their new tiny house life in this charming chapter book series starter from award-winning author Jennifer Richard Jacobson. Perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

In a tiny house, 3 shirts + 3 pants = 9 different outfits

Eight- and six-year-old sisters Twig and Turtle are excited and curious about their new small town in Colorado. And for their cool, tiny house! Their family is united in living more simply, and not stressing out the Earth’s resources. But the move comes with a major problem: How do you fit a Great Dane in a tiny house?

A sweet chapter book series starter with humor and heart, Big Move to a Tiny House is sure to win over fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

$5.99 View Product +
BISCUIT AND THE LITTLE LLAMAS
BISCUIT AND THE LITTLE LLAMAS

It’s spring on the farm. Join the beloved and bestselling little yellow puppy, Biscuit, as he makes friends with the piglets, the lambs, the chicks, and even the little llamas!

Biscuit and the Little Llamas, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations—which means it’s perfect for shared reading with emergent readers.

Celebrate the 25th anniversary of Biscuit, the beloved little yellow puppy who has warmed the hearts of young readers for generations. The sweet little yellow puppy is a comforting partner for your preschooler. Before you know it, your child will be reading along with you.

Biscuit and the Little Llamas is a good choice for reading together when snuggled up, as well as for shared reading in a classroom, especially with children ages 3 to 5.

$4.99 View Product +
BRIDGE HOME
BRIDGE HOME

“Readers will be captivated by this beautifully written novel about young people who must use their instincts and grit to survive. Padma infuses her story with hope and bravery that will inspire readers.”–Aisha Saeed, author of the New York Times Bestseller Amal Unbound

Four determined homeless children make a life for themselves in Padma Venkatraman’s stirring middle-grade debut.

Life is harsh on the teeming streets of Chennai, India, so when runaway sisters Viji and Rukku arrive, their prospects look grim. Very quickly, eleven-year-old Viji discovers how vulnerable they are in this uncaring, dangerous world. Fortunately, the girls find shelter–and friendship–on an abandoned bridge that’s also the hideout of Muthi and Arul, two homeless boys, and the four of them soon form a family of sorts. And while making their living scavenging the city’s trash heaps is the pits, the kids find plenty to take pride in, too. After all, they are now the bosses of themselves and no longer dependent on untrustworthy adults. But when illness strikes, Viji must decide whether to risk seeking help from strangers or to keep holding on to their fragile, hard-fought freedom.

$8.99 View Product +
BULL SHARK
BULL SHARK

An action-packed story perfect for fans of shark attack novels, with a touch of STEM, that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

Barn Whimbril is a shark-obsessed sixth grader living in Florida. When a deadly shark attack happens in a canal near his home, he heads off to the scene. As he tries to figure out what has caused these bull sharks to become more aggressive, Barn will face several hazards both in and out of the water.

$6.99 View Product +
CHILD OF THE DREAM, A MEMOIR OF 1963
CHILD OF THE DREAM, A MEMOIR OF 1963

An incredible memoir from Sharon Robinson about one of the most important years of the civil rights movement.

In January 1963, Sharon Robinson turns 13 the night before George Wallace declares on national television “segregation now, segregation tomorrow, segregation forever” in his inauguration speech as governor of Alabama. It is the beginning of a year that will change the course of American history.

As the daughter of baseball legend Jackie Robinson, Sharon has opportunities that most people would never dream of experiencing. Her family hosts multiple fundraisers at their home in Connecticut for the work that Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. is doing. Sharon sees her first concert after going backstage at the Apollo Theater. And her whole family attends the March on Washington for Jobs and Freedom.

But things don’t always feel easy for Sharon. She is one of the only Black children in her wealthy Connecticut neighborhood. Her older brother, Jackie Robinson Jr., is having a hard time trying to live up to his father’s famous name, causing some rifts in the family. And Sharon feels isolated — struggling to find her role in the civil rights movement that is taking place across the country.

This is the story of how one girl finds her voice in the fight for justice and equality.

$7.99 View Product +
CLAUDIA AND THE NEW GIRL
CLAUDIA AND THE NEW GIRL

A brand-new Baby-sitters Club graphic novel adapted by newcomer Gabriela Epstein!

Claudia has always been the most creative kid in her class… until Ashley Wyeth comes along. Ashley’s really different: She wears hippie clothes and has multiple earrings, and she’s the most fantastic artist Claudia has ever met.

Ashley says Claudia is a great artist, too, but thinks she’s wasting her artistic talent with The Baby-sitters Club. When Claudia starts spending more time with Ashley and missing BSC meetings, it becomes clear that Claudia has to make a decision — one of them has to go!

$12.99 View Product +
DK PRESIDENTS
DK PRESIDENTS

An informative and visual guide to America’s highest office, this DK Eyewitness book explores the history of the White House and the presidents who have served in it.

Written in association with the Smithsonian Institution, this beautiful visual reference book provides mini-biographies and trivia for budding historians, along with hundreds of photos that illustrate the lives of Presidents that shaped American history.

Students and teachers alike will find intriguing facts in this comprehensive history book. Each president’s feature starts with their early lives and takes the reader through their political careers. Discover how they came into office and what happened after they won their presidential elections. Be an eyewitness to the history of the inhabitants of the White House through full-color photographs of famous paintings, campaign memorabilia, handwritten letters, and even historical artifacts belonging to each President.

As the first person to be called the President of the United States, George Washington helped unite the colonies and win independence from King George of Great Britain. Learn about his revolutionary leadership and the forging of the Constitution. Discover how Abraham Lincoln saved the Union from the American Civil War, and how Thomas Jefferson doubled the size of the nation with the Louisiana Purchase.

The book includes a section of presidential speeches such as John F. Kennedy’s inaugural address and Ronald Reagan’s Evil Empire speech. Read about other 20th century presidents such George W. Bush, Bill Clinton, and the first Black president Barack Obama. This new edition introduces America’s newest Commander-in-chief Joe Biden.

The History of the US Presidents From George Washington to Joe Biden

DK Eyewitness Books: Presidents uses a unique integrated format with text and pictures to give insight into the lives of the men that have held the highest position in the USA. Eyewitness educational books are a favorite for school-aged students, parents, and teachers alike.

Inside this fascinating visual reference book:

   • Includes a feature on every American President in history – right up to Joe Biden
   • Presidential facts and trivia in bite-sized information that is easy to follow for younger readers
   • Hundreds of photos of famous artworks, historical artifacts, and handwritten letters
   • Includes a section on some of history’s famous American political speeches
More from DK Books:

For more interesting facts about American Presidents look for DK Books The Presidents Visual Encyclopedia. If you enjoy DK Eyewitness Books: Presidents there are over 170 Eyewitness titles to choose from, covering a large variety of topics. For more history reference books DK Eyewitness: Victorians, DK Eyewitness: Aztec, and DK Eyewitness: World War I – just a few of the titles available.

$9.99 View Product +
EVA AT THE BEACH
EVA AT THE BEACH

It’s summertime and Eva Wingdale is going to the beach!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic’s early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!

Eva is visiting the beach with her best friend Lucy! They can’t wait to build sandcastles and make seashell necklaces. But Eva is secretly afraid to go swimming because of the big fish — like sharks! — that live in the sea. After Eva hears the “Legend of the Mermowls” and spots her classmate Sue in the water, the sea doesn’t seem so scary. Will Eva face her fears and maybe find some magic at the beach, too?

Rebecca Elliott’s sweet text and full-color artwork on every page bring this story to life for young readers!

$5.99 View Product +
GREAT WHITE SHARK
GREAT WHITE SHARK

An action-packed story perfect for fans of shark attack novels, with a touch of STEM, that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

DANGER FROM THE DEPTHS!

In beautiful Cape Cod, a fatal Great White attack rocks the popular tourist destination. As the beaches are closed and locals grow angry, a recently arrived Barn Whimbril heads straight into the action. But with a group of local teens determined to surf no matter what or who gets in the way, can Barn safely investigate the attack or will he come face-to-face with the ocean’s most feared apex predator?

$6.99 View Product +
HISTORY SMASHERS: PEARL HARBOR
HISTORY SMASHERS: PEARL HARBOR

Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the infamous Pearl Harbor attack with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. The fun mix of sidebars, illustrations, photos, and graphic panels make this perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale’s Hazardous Tales.

On December 7, 1941, the Japanese launched a completely unpredictable attack on the U.S. Navy base at Pearl Harbor, Hawaii. Right? Well, that’s not quite the real deal. Some military experts had suggested that Pearl Harbor was a likely target. There were other warning signs, too, but nobody paid much attention. From the first wave of the Japanese bombers to the United States’ internment of thousands of Japanese Americans, acclaimed author Kate Messner smashes history by exploring the little-known truths behind the story of Pearl Harbor and its aftermath.

Don’t miss History Smashers: The Mayflower and Women’s Right to Vote

$7.99 View Product +