<- Back

Author:  Cisneros, Ernesto
Reading Grade:  3

Efren Divided

Efren Divided

Author: Cisneros, Ernesto

Reading Grade: 3

$16.99

Efrén Divided is a not-to-be-missed debut middle grade novel for readers who love Front Desk or Merci Suárez Changes Gears—or for anyone working toward a more loving world—about family, friendship, and tearing down the walls being built between us.

Efrén Nava’s Amá is his Superwoman—or Soperwoman, named after the delicious Mexican sopes his mother often prepares. Both Amá and Apá work hard all day to provide for the family, making sure Efrén and his younger siblings Max and Mía feel safe and loved.

But Efrén worries about his parents; although he’s American-born, his parents are undocumented. His worst nightmare comes true one day when Amá doesn’t return from work and is deported across the border to Tijuana, México.

Now more than ever, Efrén must channel his inner Soperboy to help take care of and try to reunite his family.

SKU: 9780062881687 Categories: ,

Additional information

Author

Publisher

Reading Grade

Close

Search by...

show blocks helper

Reading Grade

Price

Categories