Books

(Sign in to see just the book fair categories for your school)

Search by...

WooCommerce Products Filter
show blocks helper

Reading Grade - Under Construction

Price

Categories

GRAVITY
Gravity

A. S. King meets Chris Crutcher in boxing journalist Sarah Deming’s YA novel about a young female boxer who learns to fight for what she wants.

Gravity “Doomsday” Delgado is good at breaking things. Maybe she learned it from her broken home.

But since she started boxing with a legendary coach at a gym in Brooklyn, Gravity is finding her talent for breaking things has an upside. Lately, she’s been breaking records, breaking her competitors, and breaking down the walls inside her. Boxing is taking her places, and if she just stays focused, she knows she’ll have a shot at the Olympics.

Life outside the ring is heating up, too. Suddenly she’s flirting (and more) with a cute boxer at her gym–much to her coach’s disapproval. Meanwhile, things at home with Gravity’s mom are reaching a tipping point, and Gravity has to look out for her little brother, Ty. With Olympic dreams, Gravity will have to decide what is worth fighting for.

$17.99 View Product
Great African Americans Coloring Book
Great African Americans Coloring Book

The lives and achievements of notable African Americans spring to life in this carefully researched and finely rendered coloring book. Spanning over 150 years of American history, the volume pays tribute to figures in civil rights, music, sports, politics, literature, government, and other areas.
Forty-five ready-to-color illustrations depict a group of remarkable people — Dred Scott, a slave who sued for his freedom in 1838; Sojourner Truth, a crusader for women’s rights and racial equality; author Toni Morrison; Colin Powell, former Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff; and other notables, including Frederick Douglass, Ralph Ellison, W. E. B. Du Bois, Richard Wright, Rosa Parks, Duke Ellington, Muhammad Ali, Marcus Garvey, Jesse Jackson, Eubie Blake, Mother Hale, Thurgood Marshall, Katherine Dunham, Marian Anderson, and many others.
Captions for each illustration document individual accomplishments, making this not only an entertaining coloring book, but also an informative review of the many and varied achievements of African Americans.

$4.99 View Product
GREAT BEAN CAPER
Great Bean Caper

El Bumblebeeto has stolen Los Chimichango’s frijoles, and it’s up to Skippyjon to get them back! Read along as Skippyjon saves the day in this funny All Aboard Picture Reader.

$3.99 View Product
The Great Brain
Great Brain

This first book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

The best con man in the Midwest is only ten years old.  Tom, a.k.a., the Great Brain, is a silver-tongued genius with a knack for turning a profit.  When the Jenkins boys get lost in Skeleton Cave, the Great Brain saves the day.  Whether it’s saving the kids at school, or helping out Peg-leg Andy, or Basil, the new kid at school, the Great Brain always manages to come out on top-and line his pockets in the process.

$7.99 View Product
Great Cake Race
Great Cake Race

Read all about BarbieTM and her sisters’ amazing adventures in the new animated series BarbieTM Dreamhouse Adventures in this Step 2 deluxe Step into Reading leveled reader–plus stickers!

Barbie and her sisters–Chelsea, Stacie, and Skipper–always have fun as they travel all around the world in the new animated comedy series BarbieTM Dreamhouse Adventures. Children ages 4 to 6 will love reading this Step into Reading Step 2 Reader based on BarbieTM Dreamhouse Adventures. It features over 30 sparkly stickers! Step 2 Readers use basic vocabulary and short sentences to tell simple stories. For children who recognize familiar words and can sound out new words with help.

Since 1959, Barbie has shown girls that they can live their dreams. From an astronaut to a chef, to the first woman president, she knows that girls can do anything!

$4.99 View Product