Books

(Sign in to see just the book fair categories for your school)

Search by...

WooCommerce Products Filter
show blocks helper

Reading Grade - Under Construction

Price

Categories

100 MOST DESTRUCTIVE NATURAL DISASTERS
100 Most Destructive Natural Disasters

Gigantic, powerful, devastating–these are the 100 most destructive natural disasters ever.
Next in the successful 100 MOST series, 100 Most Destructive Natural Disasters Ever will feature the world’s most devastating hurricanes, earthquakes, and other natural disasters. This book will investigate Mother Nature’s worst moments, from the 2004 Indian Ocean tsunami that killed over 200,000 people to the historic 1900 Galveston hurricane. It’s everything you ever wanted to know about natural disasters and a whole lot of things you didn’t.

$7.99 View Product
100 SCARIEST THINGS ON THE PLANET
100 Scariest Things on the Planet

What if you had to fight a great white shark? Or cross a wobbly wooden bridge? Or what if you were caught in a storm–and it looked like it was raining blood? You can hear about all of these terrifying things in 100 SCARIEST THINGS ON THE PLANET. If you’ve ever wondered about alien encounters, deadly creatures, and real-life monsters, then you’ll love this compendium of all things scary! With interesting facts, side panels, and scariness ratings, children will enjoy reading about all the things that keep them up at night and learning the truth behind their favorite fears. And, best of all, they’re sure to find new things to scream about!

$7.99 View Product
100 SCIENTISTS WHO MADE HISTORY
100 Scientists Who Made History

Through the life stories of scientists and innovators like Leonardo da Vinci, Albert Einstein, Marie Curie, and more, STEAM concepts come to life engaging readers of all ages.

Full of the true-life stories of scientists and innovators who have shaped our society and how we see the world around us, this book puts major scientific discoveries into context. Readers learn who inspired whom, and which discoveries laid the groundwork for more amazing innovation. Biologists, chemists, physicists, doctors, coders, astronauts are all featured including Hippocrates, Aristotle, Watson & Crick, Franklin, Kepler, Salk, Turing, deGrasse Tyson, and more. Perfect for book reports, school projects, or anytime reading to satisfy and educate curious minds.

$16.99 View Product
1001+ FANTASTIC FACTS ABOUT ANIMALS
1001+ Fantastic Facts About Animals

Did you know that bees communicate by dancing, polar bears have black skin, or that crocodiles cry whenever they eat? Find out about these and other animal facts. This book features:

– Over 1001 fascinating facts that draw kids into the world of zoology
– Fun, playful illustrations that present information in an engaging way
– Eye-popping infographics that are informative and enjoyable

Each handy, pint-sized guide offers hours of absorbing facts—and are excellent sources of material for school projects and essays.

$8.99 View Product
1001+ FANTASTIC FACTS ABOUT SCIENCE
1001+ Fantastic Facts About Science

Did you know that one bolt of lightning contains enough energy to toast 100,000 pieces of bread, and humans share 50% of their DNA with bananas? Discover over 1001 fascinating science facts, playful illustrations, and eye-popping infographics in this handy and absorbing guide.

$8.99 View Product
101 ANIMAL SUPER POWERS
101 Animal Super Powers

Find out which creatures in the animal kingdom have the coolest superpowers in this new book in the 101 Animal series!

Discover some of the most extraordinary creatures in nature! This book takes a close look at 101 of the coolest tricks and superpowers in the animal kingdom. Find out how these animals’ superpowers work and what they use them for–both to hunt and to protect themselves! Organized from A to Z, meet insects, reptiles, mammals, birds, and fish, all that have amazing super-abilities!

$8.99 View Product
101 HIDDEN ANIMALS
101 Hidden Animals

Discover the 101 most amazing disguises in the animal kingdom!

The fifth book in the 101 ANIMAL series, 101 ANIMALS IN HIDING, will feature some of the most extraordinary creatures in nature. Featuring large full-color photos of camouflaged animals, see insects, reptiles, mammals, birds, and fish blend into their backgrounds. Learn how and why these amazing animals have developed these adaptations.

$8.99 View Product
102 Minutes
102 Minutes

102 Minutes does for the September 11 catastrophe what Walter Lord did for the Titanic in his masterpiece, A Night to Remember . . . Searing, poignant, and utterly compelling.”—Rick Atkinson, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of An Army at Dawn

Hailed upon its hardcover publication as an instant classic, the critically acclaimed New York Times bestseller and National Book Award Finalist for Nonfiction is now available in a revised edition timed to honor the tenth anniversary of the attacks of September 11, 2001.

At 8:46 a.m. that morning, fourteen thousand people were inside the World Trade Center just starting their workdays, but over the next 102 minutes, each would become part of a drama for the ages. Of the millions of words written about this wrenching day, most were told from the outside looking in. New York Times reporters Jim Dwyer and Kevin Flynn draw on hundreds of interviews with rescuers and survivors, thousands of pages of oral histories, and countless phone, e-mail, and emergency radio transcripts to tell the story of September 11 from the inside looking out.

Dwyer and Flynn have woven an epic and unforgettable account of the struggle, determination, and grace of the ordinary men and women who made 102 minutes count as never before.

$25.00 View Product
104-STORY TREEHOUSE
104-Story Treehouse

New York Times-bestselling team Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton invite readers to come hang out with them in their 104-Story Treehouse—the eighth book in the illustrated chapter book series filled with Andy and Terry’s signature slapstick humor!

Andy and Terry live in a 104-story treehouse. (It used to be a 91-story treehouse, but they decided it was still missing a few things.) It has a never-ending staircase, a burp bank, a deep-thoughts thinking room, Mount Everest, a mighty fortress reinforced with extra-strong fortress reinforcer, and a money-making machine (that also makes honey!).

When Andy has a toothache that hurts so bad he can’t write any jokes for their new book, Terry knows just what to do: buy a Joke Writer 2000™ to write the jokes for them! All they need first is some money from their money-making machine and then it’s off to the store. It’s a foolproof plan—a Terry-proof one, even!

What could go wrong?

Praise for Andy Griffiths and the Treehouse series:

Anarchic absurdity at its best. . . . Denton’s manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review, on The 13-Story Treehouse

Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey. . . . The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers. . . . A treat for all.” —Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

Read the whole series!
The 13-Story Treehouse
The 26-Story Treehouse
The 39-Story Treehouse
The 52-Story Treehouse
The 65-Story Treehouse
The 78-Story Treehouse
The 91-Story Treehouse
The 104-Story Treehouse

$13.99 View Product
117-STORY TREEHOUSE
117-Story Treehouse

New York Times-bestselling team Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton invite readers to come hang out with them in their 117-Story Treehouse—the ninth book in the illustrated chapter book series filled with Andy and Terry’s signature slapstick humor!

Andy and Terry live in a 117-story treehouse. (It used to be a 104-story treehouse, but it just keeps growing!) It now has a pajama-party room, a water-ski park filled with flesh-eating piranhas, an Underpants Museum, a giant-fighting-robot arena, and the Door of Doom (don’t open it or you’ll be COMPLETELY and UTTERLY DOOMED!).

For as long as Andy and Terry have been writing books together, Andy has always been the narrator and Terry has always been the illustrator. But when Terry tries to prove that he can narrate as well as draw, the story goes completely out of control and the Story Police arrive to arrest the whole treehouse team for crimes against storytelling! Andy, Terry and Jill go on the run, but how long can they evade the Story Police and stay out of Story Jail?

Praise for Andy Griffiths and the Treehouse series:

Anarchic absurdity at its best. . . . Denton’s manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review, on The 13-Story Treehouse

Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey. . . . The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers. . . . A treat for all.” —Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

Read the whole series!
The 13-Story Treehouse
The 26-Story Treehouse
The 39-Story Treehouse
The 52-Story Treehouse
The 65-Story Treehouse
The 78-Story Treehouse
The 91-Story Treehouse
The 104-Story Treehouse
The 117-Story Treehouse

$13.99 View Product
12 BEFORE 13
12 Before 13

Fans of Lauren Myracle and Wendy Mass will adore the second book in this hilarious series about two BFFs who master middle school with a list of twelve goals they MUST achieve before their thirteenth birthday.

Inspired by the success of their first birthday bucket list, Ari and her BFF Kaylan set twelve new goals for the next school year. And number one is “keep our friendship strong.”

But after a life-changing summer at camp, Ari feels torn between Kaylan and her camp friends. And as she faces down everything from boys to bat mitzvahs, Ari needs to figure out how to be her best self—before her friends come together at her thirteenth birthday party.

Or the big win she and Kaylan were hoping for may become an epic fail.

$7.99 View Product