Books

(Sign in to see just the book fair categories for your school)

Search by...

WooCommerce Products Filter
show blocks helper

Reading Grade

Price

Categories

Late for School
Late for School
Late for School

Follow the rollicking, surreal adventures of a young boy as he races to get to school on time.
Smitty is never late for school. Not when his shoes get stuck in a sea of thick, black tar. Not when the sky rains snowmen down on the city streets. Not when he uses his coat for a sail to catch a gale and is swallowed up by a whale. Or when he encounters a robot from Mars eating up cars…or a very, very hungry T. Rex!
With rhyming language and a vivid imagination, author Mike Reiss demonstrates that, for some children, getting to school on time can be an adventure. Illustrator Michael Austin’s humorous, exaggerated images colorfully bring to life the mischievous fun of the text. The surprise ending will delight young readers as they cheer on Smitty and his heroic efforts to beat the school bell.

$7.95 View Product
LATE LUNCH WITH LLAMAS
LATE LUNCH WITH LLAMAS
Late Lunch With Llamas

The #1 bestselling Magic Tree House series is ready to whisk you away through time with Jack and Annie–this time to South America!

When the magic tree house whisks Jack and Annie to a mountainside, they are surprised to find farmers nearby. Then they learn that the farmer’s baby llama has been stolen, and Jack and Annie vow to bring the little animal back to its owners. But the journey is treacherous–they must climb to the peak of Machu Picchu and climb back down in order to complete this mission. Jack and Annie have been on many dangerous travels, but can they survive this one?

Track the facts with Jack and Annie in the nonfiction companion to this book: Llamas and the Andes.

Did you know that there’s a Magic Tree House book for every kid?
Magic Tree House: Perfect for readers who are just beginning chapter books
Merlin Missions: More challenging adventures for the experienced reader
Fact Trackers: Nonfiction companions to your favorite Magic Tree House adventures

If you’re looking for Merlin Mission #34: Season of the Sandstorms, it was renumbered as part of the rebrand in 2017 as Merlin Mission #6.

$13.99 View Product
LAUGH OUT LOUD ROAD TRIP JOKES FOR KIDS
LAUGH OUT LOUD ROAD TRIP JOKES FOR KIDS
Laugh Out Loud Road Trip Jokes for Kids

From the #1 bestselling author of Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids comes a brand-new collection filled with hundreds of jokes and riddles perfect for trains, planes, and automobiles—and featuring, for the first time ever, games and puzzles to keep the whole family busy for hours!

This year, when school lets out and the kids are raring to go, hit the road with Rob Elliott’s first-ever summer joke collection. An ideal choice for taking to the pool, on summer sleepovers, or on a long, winding car ride!

Q: What kind of people travel the most?

A: Romans!

$4.99 View Product
LAW OF FINDERS KEEPERS
LAW OF FINDERS KEEPERS
Law of Finders Keepers

The heart-warming conclusion to the beloved Mo & Dale Mysteries by Newbery Honor author Sheila Turnage featuring the most shocking case yet!

Pirate fever sweeps through the town after an opportunistic treasure hunter shows up looking to lay claim to Blackbeard’s lost gold buried somewhere in Tupelo Landing. When the (probably) world-famous Desperado Detectives–Mo and Dale and Harm–are hired by Mayor Little’s mother to find the pirate loot for her, and the high-stakes race for riches is on! 

But that’s not the only treasure hunt in town. Mo LoBeau unearths shocking new clues that may lead to her long-lost Upstream Mother–in the riskiest, scariest, and possibly richest case of her life. 
Will Mo find her Upstream Mother? Can the Desperados sidestep Blackbeard’s curse and outsmart a professional treasure hunter? Will Dale faint under the pressure of Valentine’s Day?   

Could the stakes be any higher? Yes. With twin treasures hanging in the balance, Mo, Dale, and Harm realize one of them may have to leave Tupelo Landing. For good.

Readers can come to this new Mo & Dale Mystery right after Three Times Lucky if they like.
And don’t miss the rest of the Mo & Dale Mysteries!
Three Times Lucky
The Ghosts of Tupelo Landing
The Odds of Getting Even

$8.99 View Product
LAYLA AND DANCER
LAYLA AND DANCER
Layla and Dancer

From Frappuccinos to pool floats, unicorns are EVERYWHERE! Chapter book readers will flock to the Unicorn Academy series, where every girl gets a unicorn to call her own.

Imagine a school where you meet your own unicorn and have amazing adventures together! That’s what happens for the girls at Unicorn Academy on beautiful Unicorn Island.

Layla can’t believe how lucky she is to be at Unicorn Academy! She adores her lively unicorn, Dancer, though he’s too nervous to go jumping and riding fast like their friends. When the trees around Sparkle Lake start dying, Layla must find her courage and take Dancer on a thrilling adventure to find the cure!

Fans of Rainbow Magic, Purrmaids, and Princess Ponies will love this new chapter book series about the magic of bonding with your own unicorn.

$5.99 View Product
LEFT TO TELL
LEFT TO TELL
Left to Tell

Immaculee Ilibagiza grew up in a country she loved, surrounded by a family she cherished. But in 1994 her idyllic world was ripped apart as Rwanda descended into a bloody genocide. Immaculee’s family was brutally murdered during a killing spree that lasted three months and claimed the lives of nearly a million Rwandans. Incredibly, Immaculee survived the slaughter. For 91 days, she and seven other women huddled silently together in the cramped bathroom of a local pastor while hundreds of machete-wielding killers hunted for them. It was during those endless hours of unspeakable terror that Immaculee discovered the power of prayer, eventually shedding her fear of death and forging a profound and lasting relationship with God. She emerged from her bathroom hideout having discovered the meaning of truly unconditional love—a love so strong she was able seek out and forgive her family’s killers. The triumphant story of this remarkable young woman’s journey through the darkness of genocide will inspire anyone whose life has been touched by fear, suffering, and loss.

$15.99 View Product
LEGACY OF SECRETS
LEGACY OF SECRETS
Legacy of Secrets

Disneyland, Opening Day, 1955.
When five present-day teenagers known as the Kingdom Keepers find themselves thrown into a past that would make anyone envious, things don’t exactly work out the way they’d hoped. Finn, Charlene, Maybeck, Willa, and Philby open a door into a place and a time when the legend of the Disney parks is just starting. They are there, in 1955, to retrieve Walt Disney’s infamous pen that once saved the parks as we know them. But like all things Disney, nothing is as it seems.
The early days of the Tower of Terror, the origin of the Overtakers (Disney villains), and the real power of magic unfold in an unexpected series of events that propel both the Keepers and Disney itself into a darkness no one saw coming. Along the way, the Keepers visit Walt Disney’s hilltop home, Disneyland’s opening day and reception, and find themselves separated from friends sixty years away. The three Fairlies, young women in Disney’s School of Imagineering, girls with astonishing powers of their own, have unmasked a long-buried secret that threatens the lives of their friends as well as everything Walt Disney worked for.

$8.99 View Product
LEGEND
LEGEND
Legend

Legend doesn’t merely survive the hype, it deserves it.”

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Young Elites

What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic’s wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prodigy being groomed for success in the Republic’s highest military circles. Born into the slums, fifteen-year-old Day is the country’s most wanted criminal. But his motives may not be as malicious as they seem.

From very different worlds, June and Day have no reason to cross paths – until the day June’s brother, Metias, is murdered and Day becomes the prime suspect. Caught in the ultimate game of cat and mouse, Day is in a race for his family’s survival, while June seeks to avenge Metias’s death. But in a shocking turn of events, the two uncover the truth of what has really brought them together, and the sinister lengths their country will go to keep its secrets.

Full of nonstop action, suspense, and romance, this novel is sure to move readers as much as it thrills.

$10.99 View Product
Legend of Annie Murphy
Legend of Annie Murphy
Legend of Annie Murphy

In 1885, the Murphy mine struck gold. According to legend, Annie Murphy killed her husband out of greed, but just before she was to be hanged for the murder, she escaped. Now, a hundred years later, there have been sightings of Annie Murphy’s “ghost.” The Coopers unwittingly become involved in a mystery that finds them caught between the past and the present.

$6.99 View Product
The Legend of Sleepy Hollow and Rip Van Winkle
The Legend of Sleepy Hollow and Rip Van Winkle
Legend of Sleepy Hollow and Rip Van Winkle

Here are two favorite stories by “the father of American literature” exactly as Washington Irving wrote them, newly reset in easy-to-read type, with six handsome new illustrations. Once again in these pages, Ichabod Crane, the hapless schoolmaster of The Legend of Sleepy Hollow, faces the terror of the Headless Horseman; and the henpecked husband of Rip van Winkle rises from a 20-year sleep to find a world vastly changed. Children and adults alike will enjoy the humor and suspense of these two beloved classics of American literature.

$3.00 View Product
LEGEND OF STARFIRE
LEGEND OF STARFIRE
Legend of Starfire

The rhymes of Mother Goose meet A Wrinkle in Time in this sequel to A Sliver of Stardust, from Marissa Burt, the author of Storybound.

The Land of Nod used to be just a name in a nursery rhyme to Wren. But when she discovered the secret magic of stardust, she learned that some of those rhymes had secrets of their own—and the Land of Nod is real.

A few months ago, the evil Magician Boggen attempted to escape his exile on Nod and return to Earth. Wren stopped him, but Boggen is still out there. To save her world, Wren will travel farther than even she could have dreamed: to the heart of Nod itself, where she must defeat Boggen once and for all.

A fantastic adventure with a captivating world, inventive magic, and a dash of science, A Legend of Starfire is the perfect next read for fans of Madeleine L’Engle, John Stephens’s The Emerald Atlas, or Stefan Bachmann’s The Peculiar.

$3.99 View Product