Books

(Sign in to see just the book fair categories for your school)

Search by...

WooCommerce Products Filter
show blocks helper

Reading Grade - Under Construction

Price

Categories

12 DAYS OF THANKSGIVING
12 Days of Thanksgiving

Count the 12 days leading up to Thanksgiving with this fun-filled picture book inspired by “The 12 Days of Christmas”—perfect for fans of Natasha Wing’s “The Night Before” series! 

“On the first day of Thanksiving, I was thankful for . . .” This festive story starts with ONE cozy evening at home with family, then adds TWO sacks of apples, and THREE fall squash, counting up through the twelve days leading to Thanksgiving. Kids will love spotting all the fun ways a family gets ready for Thanksgiving. And the book includes stickers—perfect treats for each of the 12 days.
 
Also available: The 12 Days of Halloween, The 12 Days of Valentine’s, The 12 Days of Preschool, and The 12 Days of Kindergarten.

$4.99 View Product
125 COOL INVENTIONS
125 Cool Inventions

The future is now! Super smart toilets, sweet dream machines, bread buttering toasters, and flying hotels — this fun and informative book gives curious kids the inside scoop on 125 amazing real inventions. It’s sure to get gadget gurus, techies, and computer geeks thinking about the world of infinite possibilities. If there was an invention that could knock your socks off, you’d find it here!

$12.99 View Product
13-STORY TREEHOUSE
13-Story Treehouse

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it’s not just any old treehouse, it’s the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn’t for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

$7.99 View Product
1984
1984

Written more than 70 years ago, 1984 was George Orwell’s chilling prophecy about the future. And while 1984 has come and gone, his dystopian vision of a government that will do anything to control the narrative is timelier than ever…

• Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read •

The Party told you to reject the evidence of your eyes and ears. It was their final, most essential command.

Winston Smith toes the Party line, rewriting history to satisfy the demands of the Ministry of Truth. With each lie he writes, Winston grows to hate the Party that seeks power for its own sake and persecutes those who dare to commit thoughtcrimes. But as he starts to think for himself, Winston can’t escape the fact that Big Brother is always watching…

A startling and haunting novel, 1984 creates an imaginary world that is completely convincing from start to finish. No one can deny the novel’s hold on the imaginations of whole generations, or the power of its admonitions—a power that seems to grow, not lessen, with the passage of time.

$9.99 View Product
2 TOWERS
2 Towers

The middle novel in The Lord of the Rings—the greatest fantasy epic of all time—which began in The Fellowship of the Ring, and which reaches its magnificent climax in The Return of the King.

Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read

The Fellowship is scattered. Some are bracing hopelessly for war against the ancient evil of Sauron. Some are contending with the treachery of the wizard Saruman. Only Frodo and Sam are left to take the accursed One Ring, ruler of all the Rings of Power, to be destroyed in Mordor, the dark realm where Sauron is supreme. Their guide is Gollum, deceitful and lust-filled, slave to the corruption of the Ring.

$8.99 View Product