Books

(Sign in to see just the book fair categories for your school)

Search by...

WooCommerce Products Filter
show blocks helper

Reading Grade - Under Construction

Price

Categories

UNGIFTED
Ungifted

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman comes a hilarious and heartfelt novel in which one middle-school troublemaker accidentally moves into the gifted and talented program—and changes everything.

For fans of Louis Sachar and Jack Gantos, this funny and touching underdog story is a lovable and goofy adventure with robot fights, middle-school dances, live experiments, and statue-toppling pranks!

When Donovan Curtis pulls a major prank at his middle school, he thinks he’s finally gone too far. But thanks to a mix-up by one of the administrators, instead of getting in trouble, Donovan is sent to the Academy of Scholastic Distinction, a special program for gifted and talented students.

Although it wasn’t exactly what Donovan had intended, the ASD couldn’t be a more perfectly unexpected hideout for someone like him. But as the students and teachers of ASD grow to realize that Donovan may not be good at math or science (or just about anything), he shows that his gifts may be exactly what the ASD students never knew they needed.

Don’t miss the sequel to this word-of-mouth hit: Supergifted! This funny and heartwarming sequel to Ungifted cleverly sends up our preconceived ideas about intelligence, heroism, and popularity.

$7.99 View Product
UNI'S FIRST SLEEPOVER
Uni's First Sleepover

Uni the Unicorn is breaking out of picture book land…and entering Step into Reading! This Step 2 reader features Uni and friends on a magical fun-filled sleepover.

Join Uni the Unicorn on this all-new Step into Reading adventure in the Land of Unicorns! In this Step 2 book, it’s Uni’s very first sleepover! The other unicorns have been to sleepovers before, and have learned LOTS of magical games. Uni struggles with game after game, and by bedtime, Uni isn’t having a very good time. Will Uni find a way to contribute to the fun?

Uni the Unicorn makes a Step into Reading debut in this charming and relatable story! Fans of the picture book will be excited to find their beloved friend in our early reader format, ready to accompany them on their learning-to-read journey.

Step 2 readers use basic vocabulary and short sentences to tell simple stories. They are perfect for children who recognize familiar words and can sound out new words with help.

$4.99 View Product
UNICORN CLUB
Unicorn Club

Amy has started a unicorn fan club, and she can’t wait for everyone to come! There will be cupcakes, crafts, and prizes. But not one of her friends shows up. Disappointed, Amy heads over to her tree house, where she sees a tail swishing over the railing and hears hooves clattering on the floor. She can’t believe her eyes—could there be real unicorns who want to join her club?

$4.99 View Product
UNICORN POOP
Unicorn Poop

Gooey, glittery, magical and squishy Unicorn Poo. Adds some sparkly doo to your day!

$4.99 View Product
UNICORNS ARE THE WORST!
Unicorns Are the Worst!

Perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos and Unicorn Thinks He’s Pretty Great, this wildly funny and imaginative picture book celebrates the value of differences as a grumpy goblin gets to know his new unicorn neighbors.

It’s an undeniable fact that unicorns are the worst!

Magic is serious business, but all unicorns do is frolic around, have tea parties, and leave glitter all over the place! They’re nothing like goblins—practical and hard-working, who can put magic to good use! Unicorns aren’t helpful at all.

Or are they?

$17.99 View Product
Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City
Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City

This delightful middle grade novel is a modern-day homage to Charlotte’s Web, perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate and Cammie McGovern.

“We fell in love with The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City! No matter how big she gets, there’s always room for Hamlet in our hearts.” —Steve Jenkins and Derek Walter, New York Times bestselling co-authors of Esther the Wonder Pig

A little pig in a big city leads to lots of trouble!

Josie Shilling’s family is too big, their cramped city house is too small, and she feels like no one’s ever on her side. Then, on Thanksgiving Day, her older brother, Tom, brings home a pink, squirmy bundle wrapped in an old football jersey—a piglet he rescued from a nearby farm. Her name is Hamlet.

The minute Josie holds Hamlet, she feels an instant connection. But there’s no room for Hamlet in the crowded Shilling household. And whoever heard of keeping a pig in the city? So it’s up to Josie to find her a forever home.  

The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City is a heartwarming tale of family, belonging, and growing bigger when you’ve always felt small.

$6.99 View Product
Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13
Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13
As heard by kids everywhere on the Echo Dot Kids Edition, the Classroom 13 books are a hilarious new chapter book series-perfect for reluctant readers and fans of Roald Dahl, Captain Underpants, and Sideways Stories from Wayside School.

Nominated for the Texas Library Association’s 2018 Texas Bluebonnet Award!

The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13 is the first title in a series about the students of a very unlucky classroom. The easy-to-read chapters are full of humor, action, secret codes, and fun-and will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classmates. The final chapter encourages young readers to write their own chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee.
When unlucky teacher Ms. Linda LaCrosse wins the lottery, she shares her winnings with her class-giving each student over a BILLION DOLLARS!
You might think this was nice, but it was not. It was a nasty idea. With great money comes awful allergies, terrible taxes, violent volcanoes, and other pesky problems. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, winning the lottery is not always lucky.
© 2017 by Hachette Book Group, Inc.
$5.99 View Product
UNO, DOS, TRES; ONE, TWO, THREE
Uno, Dos, Tres; One, Two, Three

Las ilustraciones retratan a dos hermanas yendo de tienda a tienda comprando regalos de cumpleaños para su madre. El texto en rima presenta a los números del uno al diez en inglés y español.
 

Pictures depict two sisters going from shop to shop buying birthday presents for their mother. Rhyming text presents numbers from one to ten in English and Spanish.

$6.95 View Product
UNRAVEL ME
Unravel Me

The thrilling second installment in New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me series.

It should have taken Juliette a single touch to kill Warner. But his mysterious immunity to her deadly power has left her shaken, wondering why her ultimate defense mechanism failed against the person she most needs protection from.

She and Adam were able to escape Warner’s clutches and join up with a group of rebels, many of whom have powers of their own. Juliette will finally be able to actively fight against The Reestablishment and try to fix her broken world. And perhaps these new allies can help her shed light on the secret behind Adam’s—and Warner’s—immunity to her killer skin.

Juliette’s world is packed with high-stakes action and tantalizing romance, perfect for fans of the Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard and the Darkest Minds trilogy by Alexandra Bracken.

Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, raved: “A thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love, the Shatter Me series is a must-read for fans of dystopian young-adult literature—or any literature!”

And don’t miss Defy Me, the shocking fifth book in the Shatter Me series!

$10.99 View Product
UNSUNG HERO OF BIRDSONG, USA
Unsung Hero of Birdsong, Usa

The Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author tells the moving story of the friendship between a young white boy and a Black WWII veteran who has recently returned to the unwelcoming Jim Crow South.

For Gabriel Haberlin, life seems pretty close to perfect in the small southern town of Birdsong, USA. But on his twelfth birthday, his point of view begins to change. It all starts when he comes face-to-face with one of the worst drivers in town while riding his new bicycle–an accident that would have been tragic if Mr. Meriwether Hunter hadn’t been around to push him out of harm’s way.
     After the accident, Gabriel and Meriwether become friends when they both start working at Gabriel’s dad’s auto shop, and Meriwether lets a secret slip: He served in the army’s all-black 761st Tank Battalion in World War II. Soon Gabriel learns why it’s so dangerous for Meriwether to talk about his heroism in front of white people, and Gabriel’s eyes are finally opened to the hard truth about Birdsong–and his understanding of what it means to be a hero will never be the same.

$8.99 View Product