A LONG WALK TO WATER - UNA LARGA TRAVESIA HASTA EL AGUA
A LONG WALK TO WATER - UNA LARGA TRAVESIA HASTA EL AGUA

The New York Times bestseller A Long Walk to Water begins as two stories, told in alternating sections, about two eleven-year-olds in Sudan, a girl in 2008 and a boy in 1985. The girl, Nya, is fetching water from a pond that is two hours’ walk from her home: she makes two trips to the pond every day. The boy, Salva, becomes one of the "lost boys" of Sudan, refugees who cover the African continent on foot as they search for their families and for a safe place to stay. Enduring every hardship from loneliness to attack by armed rebels to contact with killer lions and crocodiles, Salva is a survivor, and his story goes on to intersect with Nya’s in an astonishing and moving way.

Una larga travesía hasta el agua, best-seller del New York Times, comienza como dos historias, que se van alternando, sobre dos niños de once años en Sudán, una niña en 2008 y un niño en 1985. La niña, Nya, va a buscar agua a un estanque que está a dos horas de caminata desde su hogar; cada día, hace dos viajes hasta el estanque. El niño, Salva, se convierte en uno de los "niños perdidos" de Sudán, refugiados que recorren a pie el continente africano en búsqueda de sus familias y de un lugar seguro en el que vivir. Soportando todas las adversidades –la soledad, el ataque de rebeldes armados, el contacto con leones y cocodrilos asesinos–, Salva es un superviviente, y su historia se cruza con la historia de Nya de una manera sorprendente y movilizadora.
 

$7.99 View Product +
ACT (GRAPHIC)
ACT (GRAPHIC)

Act is the funny and honest follow-up to the middle school graphic novel sensations Click and Camp. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Shannon Hale, and Victoria Jamieson.
 
How do you know when the person who can make the difference . . . is you?
 
Olive is excited to start sixth grade: new teachers, new experiences, and a field trip to the big city with her best buds!
 
But when Olive finds out that a school policy is keeping some kids from going on the trip, she decides to act. She's prepared to do whatever it takes to be heard—even if it means running against Trent and Sawyer, two of her closest friends, in the student council election! With intense campaign competition and emotions running high, can Olive make a big change and keep her friends?
 
New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Kayla Miller crafts a genuine and inspiring story about evolving friendships, supportive family, and finding out that you—yes, you—have the power to make a difference.

$12.99 View Product +
Placeholder
ALMOST TIME

A tender father-and-son story about the passage of time, the change of seasons, and the excitement of reaching a goal.

Eager for maple syrup, Ethan can’t wait till sugaring time rolls around. And he can’t wait till his loose tooth falls out. But his father keeps telling him it’s not time yet, and no matter how hard he tries, he can’t make time pass more quickly. The closeness of father and son is evident throughout as they wait and then celebrate the end of waiting. The brief, lyrical text is illuminated by G. Brian Karas’s beautifully composed, evocative illustrations.

$17.99 View Product +
BEST BABYSITTERS EVER
BEST BABYSITTERS EVER

A funny new middle grade series about three 12-year-old best friends who start a babysitting club in their small California town. Perfect for fans of series like Whatever After and the Dork Diaries.

Once upon a time, a girl named Kristy Thomas had a great idea: to form The Baby-Sitters Club with her best friends. And now twelve-year-old Malia Twiggs has had a great idea too. Technically, she had Kristy’s idea. (And technically, little kids seem gross and annoying, but a paycheck is a paycheck). After a little convincing, Malia and her friends Dot and Bree start a babysitting club to earn funds for an epic birthday bash. But babysitting definitely isn’t what they thought it would be.  

Three friends. No parents. Unlimited snacks. And, okay, occasionally watching other people’s children. What could possibly go wrong?

$7.99 View Product +
BETTER HOMES & GARDENS JR. COOKBOOK
BETTER HOMES & GARDENS JR. COOKBOOK

This new and fully revised edition of the beloved New Junior Cookbook is the perfect way to introduce children ages 6 to 10 to the rules of the kitchen and successful cooking. The book begins with the framework needed for navigating the kitchen––safety is always first. Then recipe chapters that cover breakfast, brunch, supper, snacks, and desserts draw in children with their colorful and whimsical illustrations. All recipes in this edition are new, and are nutritious without sacrificing great taste. Throughout, kids learn the message that good food fuels the body, and the recipes, tips, and hints hone that message. Each recipe is easy to follow, with a simple-to-read ingredient list, a list of tools needed, and a step-by-step method. In addition, there are food swaps in recipes, turning kids from picky eaters into chefs who customize their food as they please. Full nutrition, including grams of sugar, is included in every recipe.

$17.99 View Product +
BOOKED
BOOKED

Now in paperback! Longlisted for the National Book Award and a NYT bestseller! Soccer, love, and friendship take center stage in this novel in verse by Newbery winner Kwame Alexander. 
Can’t nobody stop you
Can’t nobody cop you…

In this follow-up to Newbery-winner The Crossover, soccer, family, love, and friendship take center stage. Twelve-year-old Nick learns the power of words as he wrestles with problems at home, stands up to a bully, and tries to impress the girl of his dreams. Helping him along are his best friend and sometimes teammate Coby, and The Mac, a rapping librarian who gives Nick inspiring books to read.  

This electric and heartfelt novel-in-verse by poet Kwame Alexander bends and breaks as it captures all the thrills and setbacks, action and emotion of a World Cup match! Now in paperback.

$8.99 View Product +
CALAMITY IN THE COLD
CALAMITY IN THE COLD

In this choose-your-own-trail experience, you’re traveling all the way from Florida, heading west to the Oregon Trail. See if you can make it to Oregon City!

It’s 1845 and your family is fleeing Florida with hopes of starting fresh out west. You’ll encounter sudden snowstorms that will overwhelm your wagon train en route to the Oregon Trail. Food will become scarce—and you’ll get lost. Can you survive the unseasonably cold climates? If you make the right choices, you could find the Lewis-Clark Trail, which would lead back to the Oregon Trail—though it will take longer than you’d planned. Do you have the supplies to last? Can you survive the harsh cold and sickness, pioneer? Choose right and blaze a trail to Oregon City! Includes a map and useful tips on how to survive the Trail.

$7.99 View Product +
CAMP
CAMP

For fans of Smile and Real Friends comes a graphic novel about venturing off to summer camp for the first time and stepping out of one's comfort zone.

$12.99 View Product +
Placeholder
CLASH

Kayla Miller, the New York Times best-selling author-illustrator of Click, Camp, and Act, returns with the next chapter of Olive's story, tackling new friendships, middle school conflicts, and the importance of empathy.
 

Olive, meet Natasha. 
 
There’s a new kid in town! From the moment Natasha sets foot in class, it’s clear she’s one of the coolest kids in sixth grade. Everyone wants to be her friend, including Olive . . . but things might not be so easy.
 
Olive tries her best to befriend Nat, but it seems like the only thing they have in common is that they both want to hang out with Olive’s friends! Watching as Natasha gets closer with some of her best buds, Olive can’t help but worry that they’re starting to like Nat more than they like her . . .  and who could blame them? Nat is just that cool . . . and Olive is, well, just Olive.
 
The New York Times best-selling author-illustrator Kayla Miller delivers a nuanced look at navigating middle school friendships and the importance of both empathy and respect.

$12.99 View Product +
CLICK
CLICK

For fans of Smile and Real Friends comes a debut graphic novel about friendship and finding where you "click" in middle school.

Olive wants to get in on the act . . .
. . . Any act!

Olive “clicks” with everyone in the fifth grade—until one day she doesn’t. When a school variety show leaves Olive stranded without an act to join, she begins to panic, wondering why all her friends have already formed their own groups . . . without her. With the performance drawing closer by the minute, will Olive be able to find her own place in the show before the curtain comes up?
        Author-illustrator Kayla Miller has woven together a heartfelt and insightful story about navigating friendships, leaning on family, and learning to take the stage in the most important role of all.
 

$12.99 View Product +
CONFESSIONS FROM THE PRINCIPAL'S KID
CONFESSIONS FROM THE PRINCIPAL'S KID

During the school day, fifth-grader Allie West is an outsider. Everyone knows the principal's kid might tattle to her mom! But after school, Allie is an insider. She's friendly with the janitor, knows the shortest routes around the building, and hangs out with the Afters, a group of misfits whose parents are teachers at their school. Although Allie secretly loves her insider life, she's sick of being an outsider—so she vows to join the Pentagon, the popular math team led by her ex–best friend. But can Allie change her status without betraying where she really belongs?

$7.99 View Product +
CROSSOVER
CROSSOVER

Now in paperback! Winner of the Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award, and a NYT bestseller! Basketball and heartache share the court in this slam-dunk novel in verse. 
"With a bolt of lightning on my kicks . . . The court is SIZZLING. My sweat is DRIZZLING. Stop all that quivering. ’Cuz tonight I’m delivering," raps twelve-year-old Josh Bell. Thanks to their dad, he and his twin brother, Jordan, are kings on the court. But Josh has more than basketball in his blood—he's got mad beats, too, which help him find his rhythm when it’s all on the line.

As their winning season unfolds, things begin to change. When Jordan meets a girl, the twins’ bond unravels.Told in dynamic verse, this fast and furious middle grade novel that started it all absolutely bounces with rhythm and bursts with heart. 

$8.99 View Product +