10 TRIM THE TREE-ERS
10 Trim the Tree-Ers

Help your children count down to Christmas with ten little neighbors trimming the tree in their building’s lobby.
                                                                                         
1 shiny golden star at the very tip top.
2 strings of flashing lights that just won’t stop.

Janet Schulman and Linda Davick, the creators of 10 Trick-or-Treaters and 10 Easter Egg Hunters, return with this brightly colored Christmas board book that begs to be read aloud again and again.

$6.99 View Product
100 SCIENTISTS WHO MADE HISTORY
100 Scientists Who Made History

Through the life stories of scientists and innovators like Leonardo da Vinci, Albert Einstein, Marie Curie, and more, STEAM concepts come to life engaging readers of all ages.

Full of the true-life stories of scientists and innovators who have shaped our society and how we see the world around us, this book puts major scientific discoveries into context. Readers learn who inspired whom, and which discoveries laid the groundwork for more amazing innovation. Biologists, chemists, physicists, doctors, coders, astronauts are all featured including Hippocrates, Aristotle, Watson & Crick, Franklin, Kepler, Salk, Turing, deGrasse Tyson, and more. Perfect for book reports, school projects, or anytime reading to satisfy and educate curious minds.

$16.99 View Product
12 DAYS OF THANKSGIVING
12 Days of Thanksgiving

Count the 12 days leading up to Thanksgiving with this fun-filled picture book inspired by “The 12 Days of Christmas”—perfect for fans of Natasha Wing’s “The Night Before” series! 

“On the first day of Thanksiving, I was thankful for . . .” This festive story starts with ONE cozy evening at home with family, then adds TWO sacks of apples, and THREE fall squash, counting up through the twelve days leading to Thanksgiving. Kids will love spotting all the fun ways a family gets ready for Thanksgiving. And the book includes stickers—perfect treats for each of the 12 days.
 
Also available: The 12 Days of Halloween, The 12 Days of Valentine’s, The 12 Days of Preschool, and The 12 Days of Kindergarten.

$4.99 View Product
1984
1984

Written more than 70 years ago, 1984 was George Orwell’s chilling prophecy about the future. And while 1984 has come and gone, his dystopian vision of a government that will do anything to control the narrative is timelier than ever…

• Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read •

The Party told you to reject the evidence of your eyes and ears. It was their final, most essential command.

Winston Smith toes the Party line, rewriting history to satisfy the demands of the Ministry of Truth. With each lie he writes, Winston grows to hate the Party that seeks power for its own sake and persecutes those who dare to commit thoughtcrimes. But as he starts to think for himself, Winston can’t escape the fact that Big Brother is always watching…

A startling and haunting novel, 1984 creates an imaginary world that is completely convincing from start to finish. No one can deny the novel’s hold on the imaginations of whole generations, or the power of its admonitions—a power that seems to grow, not lessen, with the passage of time.

$9.99 View Product
2 TOWERS
2 Towers

The middle novel in The Lord of the Rings—the greatest fantasy epic of all time—which began in The Fellowship of the Ring, and which reaches its magnificent climax in The Return of the King.

Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read

The Fellowship is scattered. Some are bracing hopelessly for war against the ancient evil of Sauron. Some are contending with the treachery of the wizard Saruman. Only Frodo and Sam are left to take the accursed One Ring, ruler of all the Rings of Power, to be destroyed in Mordor, the dark realm where Sauron is supreme. Their guide is Gollum, deceitful and lust-filled, slave to the corruption of the Ring.

$8.99 View Product
365 DAYS OF WONDER
365 Days of Wonder

WONDER IS NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS AND JACOB TREMBLAY!

Over 6 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Wonder—the book that inspired the Choose Kind movementand have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face.

In Wonder, readers were introduced to memorable English teacher Mr. Browne and his love of precepts. This companion book features conversations between Mr. Browne and Auggie, Julian, Summer, Jack Will, and others, giving readers a special peek at their lives after Wonder ends. Mr. Browne’s essays and correspondence are rounded out by a precept for each day of the year—drawn from popular songs to children’s books to inscriptions on Egyptian tombstones to fortune cookies. His selections celebrate the goodness of human beings, the strength of people’s hearts, and the power of people’s wills.

There’s something for everyone here, with words of wisdom from such noteworthy people as Anne Frank, Martin Luther King Jr., Confucius, Goethe, Sappho—and over 100 readers of Wonder who sent R. J. Palacio their own precepts.

$9.99 View Product
A DAY IN THE LIFE OF A FIREFIGHTER
A Day in the Life of a Firefighter

A Level 1 DK Reader that accurately portrays a day in the life of a real firefighter, perfect for young children who are just learning to read.

The fire alarm goes off! Rob Green and the other firefighters go into action. Is there time to save a little girl’s dog? Find out in DK Readers: Jobs People Do — A Day in the Life of a Firefighter (Level 1: Beginning to Read).

Perfect for 3–5 year-olds learning to read, Level 1 titles contain short, simple sentences with an emphasis on frequently used words. Stunning photographic images with labels provide visual clues to introduce and reinforce vocabulary.

$4.99 View Product
A DAY WITH DAD (ONWARD)
A Day With Dad (Onward)

This Step 3 Step into Reading leveled reader with more than 30 sparkling stickers is based on Disney/Pixar Onward–in theaters March 6, 2020!

Set in a suburban fantasy world, Disney/Pixar’s Onward introduces two teenage elf brothers who embark on an extraordinary quest to discover if there is still a little magic left out there. The voice cast includes Chris Pratt (Guardians of the Galaxy), Tom Holland (Spider-Man: Homecoming), Julia Louis-Dreyfus (Veep), and Octavia Spencer (The Shape of Water). Directed by Dan Scanlon and produced by Kori Rae, the team behind 2013’s Monsters UniversityOnward is slated to release in theaters on March 6, 2020. Girls and boys ages 5 to 7 will love this Step 3 Step into Reading leveled reader based on Disney/Pixar Onward-with more than 30 sparkling stickers! Step 3 readers feature engaging characters in easy-to-follow plots about popular topics. For children who are ready to read on their own.

$5.99 View Product
A LESSON BEFORE DYING
A Lesson Before Dying

From the author of A Gathering of Old Men and The Autobiography of Miss Jane Pittman comes a deep and compassionate novel, winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award. A young man who returns to 1940s Cajun country to teach visits a black youth on death row for a crime he didn’t commit. Together they come to understand the heroism of resisting. 

$14.00 View Product
A PRINCESS CAN
A Princess Can

A princess can do anything! Children ages 4 to 6 will love reading about Merida, Rapunzel, and the rest of the Disney princesses in this Step 1 Step into Reading leveled reader featuring a shiny foil cover and two sheets of sparkly stickers!
 
Step 1 readers feature big type and easy words. Rhymes and rhythmic text paired with picture clues help children decode the story. For children who know the alphabet and are eager to begin reading.

$4.99 View Product
AARON LOVES APPLES AND PUMPKINS
Aaron Loves Apples and Pumpkins

It’s autumn in this Step 1 Step into Reading early reader by P. D. Eastman, author of Go, Dog. Go! and Are You My Mother? As Aaron the Alligator’s thoughts turn to apples, pumpkins, football, and . . . ghosts, his usual mishaps occur while playing outdoors with his friends. Young readers will giggle along as they tackle the simple words and sentences all on their own. Aaron the Alligator is also a star of The Cat in the Hat Beginner Book Dictionary and a long out-of-print series called Everything Happens to Aaron, the basis for this book. Look for more of Aaron’s Step into Reading escapades: Aaron Is a Good Sport, Aaron Has a Lazy Day, and Aaron Is Cool.
 
Step 1 Readers feature big type and easy words for children who know the alphabet and are eager to begin reading. Rhyme and rhythmic text paired with picture clues help children decode the story.

$4.99 View Product
Abe Lincoln's Hat
Abe Lincoln's Hat

How do you remember things? President Abraham Lincoln used a special trick — he placed reminders under his top hat! Read all about it and more in this leveled reader perfect for President’s Day and for anyone looking to discover fun facts about one of our nation’s greatest presidents!

This Step 3 History Reader shares some fascinating anecdotes about Abraham Lincoln, one of our greatest presidents. Abe started out in life as an absent-minded frontier lawyer. How did he nudge his memory? He stuck letters, court notes, contracts, and even his checkbook in his trademark top hat. When he took off his hat, it was all there! Young readers will be utterly engaged with how Abe’s humanity comes across in this accessible, easy-to-read book.

Step 3 Readers feature engaging characters in easy-to-follow plots about popular topics. These books are for children who are ready to read on their own.

$4.99 View Product