10 HUNGRY RABBITS
10 HUNGRY RABBITS

From a Caldecott Honor artist comes a mouth-watering celebration of good things to eat that’s perfect for warm-weather reading and combines learning to count with color concepts!

One by one, 10 very hungry rabbits find 10 very yummy vegetables for Mama Rabbit’s soup pot. One big purple cabbage, two white onions, three yellow peppers, and so on through 10—garden vegetables have never looked so appetizing!

Here Anita Lobel makes a delightful story for preschoolers with the two most basic early learning concepts, counting and color. And her beautiful illustrations of vegetables might even tempt picky eaters into new adventures in eating!

$6.99 View Product +
10 TRIM THE TREE-ERS
10 TRIM THE TREE-ERS

Help your children count down to Christmas with ten little neighbors trimming the tree in their building’s lobby.
                                                                                         
1 shiny golden star at the very tip top.
2 strings of flashing lights that just won’t stop.

Janet Schulman and Linda Davick, the creators of 10 Trick-or-Treaters and 10 Easter Egg Hunters, return with this brightly colored Christmas board book that begs to be read aloud again and again.

$6.99 View Product +
100 SCIENTISTS WHO MADE HISTORY
100 SCIENTISTS WHO MADE HISTORY

Through the life stories of scientists and innovators like Leonardo da Vinci, Albert Einstein, Marie Curie, and more, STEAM concepts come to life engaging readers of all ages.

Full of the true-life stories of scientists and innovators who have shaped our society and how we see the world around us, this book puts major scientific discoveries into context. Readers learn who inspired whom, and which discoveries laid the groundwork for more amazing innovation. Biologists, chemists, physicists, doctors, coders, astronauts are all featured including Hippocrates, Aristotle, Watson & Crick, Franklin, Kepler, Salk, Turing, deGrasse Tyson, and more. Perfect for book reports, school projects, or anytime reading to satisfy and educate curious minds.

$16.99 View Product +
12 DAYS OF THANKSGIVING
12 DAYS OF THANKSGIVING

Count the 12 days leading up to Thanksgiving with this fun-filled picture book inspired by “The 12 Days of Christmas”—perfect for fans of Natasha Wing’s “The Night Before” series! 

“On the first day of Thanksiving, I was thankful for . . .” This festive story starts with ONE cozy evening at home with family, then adds TWO sacks of apples, and THREE fall squash, counting up through the twelve days leading to Thanksgiving. Kids will love spotting all the fun ways a family gets ready for Thanksgiving. And the book includes stickers—perfect treats for each of the 12 days.
 
Also available: The 12 Days of Halloween, The 12 Days of Valentine’s, The 12 Days of Preschool, and The 12 Days of Kindergarten.

$4.99 View Product +
12 ROUNDS TO GLORY
12 ROUNDS TO GLORY

Unit 2.3 (1/class)
“An in-depth look at Ali’s life through twelve rhyming poems. . . . Collier’s bold pictures . . . are among the best of his illustrious career.” — Booklist (starred review)

From the moment a fired-up teenager won 1960 Olympic gold to the day when a retired legend, hands shaking from Parkinson’s, returned to raise the Olympic torch, the boxer known as “The Greatest” waged many a fight. Some were in the ring, against opponents like Sonny Liston and Joe Frazier; others were against societal prejudice and a war he refused to support because of his Islamic faith. The rap-inspired verse weaves and bobs and jabs, while bold collage artwork matches every move, capturing the “Louisville loudmouth with the great gift of rhyme” who shed the name Cassius Clay to take on the world as Muhammad Ali. Back matter includes a time line.

$12.99 View Product +
13 WAYS TO EAT A FLY
13 WAYS TO EAT A FLY

Thirteen flies become tasty snacks in this clever reverse counting book about subtraction, predators, and prey.

Science meets subtraction in this fresh and funny STEM picture book with plenty of ewww factor to please young readers. A swarm of thirteen flies buzzes along, losing one member to each predator along the way. Whether the unfortunate insects are zapped or wrapped, liquefied or zombified, the science is real–and hilariously gross. Includes a guide to eating bugs, complete with nutritional information for a single serving of flies.

$16.99 View Product +
1984
1984

Written more than 70 years ago, 1984 was George Orwell’s chilling prophecy about the future. And while 1984 has come and gone, his dystopian vision of a government that will do anything to control the narrative is timelier than ever…

• Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read •

The Party told you to reject the evidence of your eyes and ears. It was their final, most essential command.

Winston Smith toes the Party line, rewriting history to satisfy the demands of the Ministry of Truth. With each lie he writes, Winston grows to hate the Party that seeks power for its own sake and persecutes those who dare to commit thoughtcrimes. But as he starts to think for himself, Winston can’t escape the fact that Big Brother is always watching…

A startling and haunting novel, 1984 creates an imaginary world that is completely convincing from start to finish. No one can deny the novel’s hold on the imaginations of whole generations, or the power of its admonitions—a power that seems to grow, not lessen, with the passage of time.

$9.99 View Product +
365 DAYS OF WONDER
365 DAYS OF WONDER

Over 13 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Wonder— now, the wonder returns with a companion book of life lessons and inspiration from Auggie’s favorite teacher—perfect for back to school! Based on the book that inspired the Choose Kind movement and a major motion picture, readers will fall in love all over again with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face.

And don’t miss R.J. Palacio’s highly anticipated new novel, Pony, available September 2021!

In Wonder, readers were introduced to memorable English teacher Mr. Browne and his love of precepts. This companion book features conversations between Mr. Browne and Auggie, Julian, Summer, Jack Will, and others, giving readers a special peek at their lives after Wonder ends. Mr. Browne’s essays and correspondence are rounded out by a precept for each day of the year—drawn from popular songs to children’s books to inscriptions on Egyptian tombstones to fortune cookies. His selections celebrate the goodness of human beings, the strength of people’s hearts, and the power of people’s wills.

There’s something for everyone here, with words of wisdom from such noteworthy people as Anne Frank, Martin Luther King Jr., Confucius, Goethe, Sappho—and over 100 readers of Wonder who sent R. J. Palacio their own precepts.

$9.99 View Product +
THE 47 PEOPLE YOU'LL MEET IN MIDDLE SCHOOL
47 PEOPLE YOU'LL MEET IN MIDDLE SCHOOL

Getting ready to start middle school? Well, you’ll need to know what to expect. Get to know every person you’ll meet and how they can help (and who to stay away from!).

“Mahoney authentically captures the universal indignities of middle school, the challenges of self-discovery, and the joy of making true friends.” —Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Dear Lou,
You’ve been asking and asking about what middle school is like, but I just thought they were annoying-younger-sister questions. Even though I am almost done with my first year, I can still remember when I thought middle school was a mystery, so I’ll try to give you a leg up. I know middle school is a lot to figure out. But since I still haven’t worked it all out yet, I’m happy to help as much as I can. That’s what big sisters are for.
Love, Gus

Discover the ins and outs of middle school in this guide from an older sister to her younger sister. From tackling a new building to meeting new people like the assistant principal, the class pet, the Huggers, the renegade, the tomato kid, your old best friend’s new best friend, this is a must-read for everyone starting middle school.

With wit and warmth, Kristin Mahoney, author of Annie’s Life in Lists, delivers heartwarming, pitch-perfect advice, ideal for anyone nervously approaching middle school.

$7.99 View Product +
5 WILDER CREATURE ADVENTURES - WILD KRATTS
5 WILDER CREATURE ADVENTURES - WILD KRATTS

Five Wild Kratts Step into Reading leveled readers in one book for even wilder adventures with the Kratt Brothers and animals from all around the world!

PBS’s hit animated show Wild Kratts follows the adventures of zoologists Chris and Martin Kratt as the duo travels to animal habitats around the globe. Along the way, they encounter incredible creatures while combining science education with fun. Boys and girls ages 4 to 6 will dive into this Step into Reading collection featuring five Wild Kratts leveled readers about big cats and felines, wild dogs and canines, creatures that fly and creatures that can survive in the coldest places, together in one volume! Step 2 readers use basic vocabulary and short sentences to tell simple stories. For children who recognize familiar words and can sound out new words with help.

$8.99 View Product +
A BLACK HOLE IS NOT A HOLE
A BLACK HOLE IS NOT A HOLE

A black hole isn’t really a hole . . . is it? Get ready to S-T-R-E-T-C-H your mind with this beloved and best-selling science book. Updated with an all-new chapter about the first black-hole image ever!

What are black holes, what causes them, and how the heck did scientists discover them? Acclaimed STEM writer Carolyn DeCristofano’s playful text shares how astronomers find black holes, introduces our nearest black-hole neighbors, and provides an excellent introduction to an extremely complex scientific topic. Gorgeous space paintings supplement real telescopic images, and funny doodles and speech bubbles keep the content light and fun.

$9.99 View Product +
A DAY WITH DAD (ONWARD)
A DAY WITH DAD (ONWARD)

This Step 3 Step into Reading leveled reader with more than 30 sparkling stickers is based on Disney/Pixar Onward–in theaters March 6, 2020!

Set in a suburban fantasy world, Disney/Pixar’s Onward introduces two teenage elf brothers who embark on an extraordinary quest to discover if there is still a little magic left out there. The voice cast includes Chris Pratt (Guardians of the Galaxy), Tom Holland (Spider-Man: Homecoming), Julia Louis-Dreyfus (Veep), and Octavia Spencer (The Shape of Water). Directed by Dan Scanlon and produced by Kori Rae, the team behind 2013’s Monsters UniversityOnward is slated to release in theaters on March 6, 2020. Girls and boys ages 5 to 7 will love this Step 3 Step into Reading leveled reader based on Disney/Pixar Onward-with more than 30 sparkling stickers! Step 3 readers feature engaging characters in easy-to-follow plots about popular topics. For children who are ready to read on their own.

$5.99 View Product +