Ada Lace and the Impossible Mission
ADA LACE AND THE IMPOSSIBLE MISSION

From Emily Calandrelli—Emmy-nominated host of Xploration Outer Space, correspondent on Bill Nye Saves the World, and graduate of MIT—comes the fourth novel in a fun illustrated chapter book series about an eight-year-old girl with a knack for science, math, and solving mysteries with technology.

$6.99 View Product +
ADA LACE ON THE CASE
ADA LACE ON THE CASE

From Emily Calandrelli—host of Xploration Outer Space, correspondent on Bill Nye Saves the World, and graduate of MIT—comes the first novel in a brand-new chapter book series about an eight-year-old girl with a knack for science, math, and solving mysteries with technology.

Ada Lace—third-grade scientist and inventor extraordinaire—has discovered something awful: her neighbor’s beloved Yorkie has been dognapped!

$6.99 View Product +
Ada Lace Sees Red
ADA LACE SEES RED

From Emily Calandrelli—host of Xploration Outer Space, correspondent on Bill Nye Saves the World, and graduate of MIT—comes the second novel in a brand-new chapter book series about an eight-year-old girl with a knack for science, math, and solving mysteries with technology.

Ada Lace is building a new robot! She’s determined to beat Milton in the upcoming robotics competition. But she’s distracted—Ada finds her dad’s art class impossible, while Nina is the star of the class, basking in the glory of being Mr. Lace’s star pupil.

$6.99 View Product +
Ada Lace Take Me to Your Leader
ADA LACE TAKE ME TO YOUR LEADER

From Emily Calandrelli—host of Xploration Outer Space, correspondent on Bill Nye Saves the World, and graduate of MIT—comes the third novel in a fun illustrated chapter book series about an eight-year-old girl with a knack for science, math, and solving mysteries with technology.

Third grader and inventor extraordinaire Ada Lace likes nothing more than to tinker with mechanics like her robot, George. Her latest project is to fix up a ham radio, something that she could use to contact people on this planet…and beyond. The only problem is that she just can’t get it to work properly.

$6.99 View Product +
ALONE
ALONE

Perfect for fans of Hatchet and the I Survived series, this harrowing middle grade debut novel-in-verse from a Pushcart Prize–nominated poet tells the story of a young girl who wakes up one day to find herself utterly alone in her small Colorado town.

When twelve-year-old Maddie hatches a scheme for a secret sleepover with her two best friends, she ends up waking up to a nightmare. She’s alone—left behind in a town that has been mysteriously evacuated and abandoned.

With no one to rely on, no power, and no working phone lines or internet access, Maddie slowly learns to survive on her own. Her only companions are a Rottweiler named George and all the books she can read. After a rough start, Maddie learns to trust her own ingenuity and invents clever ways to survive in a place that has been deserted and forgotten.

As months pass, she escapes natural disasters, looters, and wild animals. But Maddie’s most formidable enemy is the crushing loneliness she faces every day. Can Maddie’s stubborn will to survive carry her through the most frightening experience of her life?

$17.99 View Product +
AMERICAN AS PANEER PIE
AMERICAN AS PANEER PIE

“[A] charming novel [that] explores the complexity of immigration and identity.” —Teen Vogue

An Indian American girl navigates prejudice in her small town and learns the power of her own voice in this brilliant gem of a middle grade novel full of humor and heart, perfect for fans of Front Desk and Amina’s Voice.

As the only Indian American kid in her small town, Lekha Divekar feels like she has two versions of herself: Home Lekha, who loves watching Bollywood movies and eating Indian food, and School Lekha, who pins her hair over her bindi birthmark and avoids confrontation at all costs, especially when someone teases her for being Indian.

When a girl Lekha’s age moves in across the street, Lekha is excited to hear that her name is Avantika and she’s Desi, too! Finally, there will be someone else around who gets it. But as soon as Avantika speaks, Lekha realizes she has an accent. She’s new to this country, and not at all like Lekha.

To Lekha’s surprise, Avantika does not feel the same way as Lekha about having two separate lives or about the bullying at school. Avantika doesn’t take the bullying quietly. And she proudly displays her culture no matter where she is: at home or at school.

When a racist incident rocks Lekha’s community, Lekha realizes she must make a choice: continue to remain silent or find her voice before it’s too late.

$8.99 View Product +
AMERICAN GIRL BAKING: RECIPES FOR COOKIES, ETC
AMERICAN GIRL BAKING: RECIPES FOR COOKIES, ETC

Bake Like You Mean it! Williams-Sonoma and American Girl have partnered to bring you American Girl Baking – the perfect book for the girl in your family. It’s packed with 40+ delicious, easy-to-follow recipes fit for any occasion, or just because you wanted to bake something!

$19.95 View Product +
AMERICAN GIRL CUPCAKES:  DELICIOUS TREATS TO BAKE AND SHARE
AMERICAN GIRL CUPCAKES: DELICIOUS TREATS TO BAKE AND SHARE

Whether your preference runs towards the classic like Triple Chocolate Cupcakes, the fruity such as Mini Strawberry Cupcakes, or the whimsical as in Unicorn Cupcakes, American Girl Cupcakes has you covered with more than 50 eye-catching, super delicious recipes.

This beautifully photographed volume of inspired cupcake recipes, the latest title in the best-selling American Girl collection of cookbooks, begins with a range of trusted cake and frosting options, then offers easy ideas for the many creative ways in which cake and frosting can be combined, added to, and embellished according to preference and the occasion.

 

American Girl Cupcakes features more than 50 fabulous recipes, from the classic to the fantastic. Try carrot cake cupcakes with cream cheese frosting, devil’s food with easy chocolate ganache, or cupcakes with flavors like rocky road, cookies-n-cream, chocolate banana cream pie, salted caramel, blackberry coconut, cinnamon roll, and brown butter-honey. Once baked, you’ll find ample inspiration when it comes to decorating, including everything from a simple swipe of frosting and scattering of sprinkles, to toasted coconut, marshmallows, fresh fruit, edible flowers, colorful glazes, crunchy nuts, ice cream, and more.  

 

The latest title in the best-selling American Girl Cookbook collection, American Girl Cupcakes appeals to novice and experienced bakers alike with easy-to-follow directions, beautiful full-color photography, and simple ideas for decorating. You’ll also find everything you need to create cupcakes with ease, from a list of useful tools and baking tips to suggested frosting-cake combinations and step-by-step instructions for decorating.

Table of Contents
Favorite Cupcakes

Double Vanilla Cupcakes
Yellow Cupcakes
Vanilla Cupcakes
Chocolate Cupcakes
Devil’s Food Cupcakes
Carrot Cake Cupcakes
Gingerbread Cupcakes
Pink Velvet


Fruity Cupcakes
Triple Berry Cupcakes
Toasted Coconut Cupcakes
Apple Crumb Cupcakes
Lemon Blueberry Crunch Cupcakes
Tropical/Pina Colada Cupcakes
Mini Strawberry Cheesecakes
Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cupcakes
Blackberry Coconut Cupcakes
Banana Split Cupcakes
Orange Creamsicle Cupcakes


Chocolate Cupcakes
Dark Chocolate Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting
Mini Chocolate-Mint Cupcakes
Triple Chocolate Cupcakes
Molten Chocolate Cupcakes
Hot Chocolate Cupcakes
Rocky Road Cupcakes
Peppermint Mocha/Chocolate Peppermint Cupcakes
White Chocolate Raspberry Cupcakes
Cookies-n-Cream Cupcakes
Chocolate Banana Cream Pie Cupcakes


Specialty Cupcakes
Birthday Cake Cupcakes
Sundae Cupcakes
Salted Caramel Cupcakes
Unicorn Cupcakes
Piñata Cupcakes
Watermelon Cupcakes
Funfetti Cupcakes
Easter/Speckled Egg Cupcakes
Brown Butter-Honey Cupcakes
Cinnamon Roll Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting
Cookie Dough Cupcakes


Frostings, Glazes & More
Basic Buttercream
Buttercream Flavors
Cream Cheese Frosting (w/ flavor variations)
Marshmallow Frosting
Meringue Frosting
Whipped Cream Frosting
Rich Chocolate Glaze
Gooey Chocolate Glaze

Vanilla Glaze (w/ flavor variations)
Easy Chocolate Ganache
Caramel Drizzle
Sugared Flowers & Petals

$19.99 View Product +
AMINA'S VOICE
AMINA'S VOICE

A Washington Post Best Children’s Book of 2017

“For inspiring empathy in young readers, you can’t get better than this book.” —R. J. Palacio, author of #1 New York Timesbestseller Wonder

“Amina’s anxieties are entirely relatable, but it’s her sweet-hearted nature that makes her such a winning protagonist.” —Entertainment Weekly

A Pakistani-American Muslim girl struggles to stay true to her family’s vibrant culture while simultaneously blending in at school after tragedy strikes her community in this “compassionate, timely novel” (Booklist, starred review) from the award-winning author of It’s Ramadan, Curious George and Golden Domes and Silver Lanterns.

Amina has never been comfortable in the spotlight. She is happy just hanging out with her best friend, Soojin. Except now that she’s in middle school everything feels different. Soojin is suddenly hanging out with Emily, one of the “cool” girls in the class, and even talking about changing her name to something more “American.” Does Amina need to start changing too? Or hiding who she is to fit in? While Amina grapples with these questions, she is devastated when her local mosque is vandalized.

Amina’s Voice brings to life the joys and challenges of a young Pakistani-American and highlights the many ways in which one girl’s voice can help bring a diverse community together to love and support each other.

$7.99 View Product +
Placeholder
AMY WU AND THE PERFECT BAO

A Kirkus Reviews Best Picture Book of 2019

Meet the funny, fierce, and fearless Amy Wu, who is determined to make a perfect bao bun today. Can she rise to the occasion?

Amy loves to make bao with her family. But it takes skill to make the bao taste and look delicious. And her bao keep coming out all wrong.

Then she has an idea that may give her a second chance…Will Amy ever make the perfect bao?

$17.99 View Product +
ANGELINA BALLERINA AND THE TEA PARTY

Pirouette into Angelina Ballerina’s enchanting world and join her for a tea party in this Level 1 Ready-to-Read!

Angelina is hosting a tea party for all her friends from the ballet academy! There are cookies, cakes, and beautiful decorations. Will it be the best tea party ever?

This paperback edition comes with two sheets of stickers!

© 2019 Helen Craig Ltd and Katharine Holabird. The Angelina Ballerina name and character and the dancing Angelina logo are trademarks of HIT Entertainment Limited, Katharine Holabird, and Helen Craig.

$4.99 View Product +
ANGELINA BALLERINA: SLEEPOVERR PARTY!
ANGELINA BALLERINA SLEEPOVER PARTY

Angelina Ballerina hosts her first sleepover in this tutu-rrific Level 1 Ready-to-Read that’s perfect for little ones getting ready to stay over at someone else’s house for the first time!

Angelina is hosting her very first sleepover for her friends Flora and Felicity! Join the mouselings as they play games, perform a ballet in the garden, make yummy cheddarburgers, and more.

This paperback edition comes with two sheets of stickers!

$4.99 View Product +