A Raccoon at the White House
A Raccoon at the White House
A Raccoon at the White House

When a raccoon arrives at the White House, President Calvin Coolidge and First Lady Grace name her Rebecca and welcome her as a pet. Rebecca tries to fit in with the other animals already living there. But none of them will play with her! What will Calvin and Grace do? Discover the story of one of the most unusual White House pets in this fact-filled Level 2 Ready-to-Read.

$4.99 View Product
Ada Lace on the Case
Ada Lace on the Case
Ada Lace on the Case

From Emily Calandrelli—host of Xploration Outer Space, correspondent on Bill Nye Saves the World, and graduate of MIT—comes the first novel in a brand-new chapter book series about an eight-year-old girl with a knack for science, math, and solving mysteries with technology.

Ada Lace—third-grade scientist and inventor extraordinaire—has discovered something awful: her neighbor’s beloved Yorkie has been dognapped!

$6.99 View Product
ALI AN AMERICAN CHAMPION
ALI AN AMERICAN CHAMPION
Ali an American Champion

The impressive life story of Muhammad Ali is interwoven with vital moments in American history in this visually stunning, full-color biography.

The story of famed boxing champion Muhammad Ali is more appealing and accessible than ever before when told as though it’s happening in real time, through photographs and ephemera such as report cards and training regimens, and through newspaper articles, interviews, letters to the editor, and “breaking news” radio and TV transmissions that have been created by the author based on his extensive research.

From the Civil Rights Movement to the Rome Olympics, from joining the Nation of Islam to refusing to fight in Vietnam, Muhammad Ali’s fascinating life is interwoven with historical moments throughout the twentieth century to today.

$12.99 View Product
ALL ABOUT ELLIE
ALL ABOUT ELLIE
All About Ellie

The Critter Club has baby bunnies to care for—but is Ellie too busy aiming for showstopper status to help out her friends?

The Critter Club is up and running, and so are the girls—especially Ellie! She’s wanted to perform her entire life, so when she lands the lead role in Santa Vista Elementary School’s Spring Spectacular, it’s her big chance to show her stuff! But as Ellie’s big performance draws near, will she let the play and her determination to succeed get in the way of being a good friend? What about caring for the baby rabbits that were just brought to The Critter Club? Some very helpful advice from an unexpected source reminds Ellie that being a good friend is just as important as doing what you love.

With easy-to-read language and illustrations on almost every page, The Critter Club chapter books are perfect for beginning readers.

$5.99 View Product
All American Boys
All American Boys
All American Boys

A 2016 Coretta Scott King Author Honor book, and recipient of the Walter Dean Myers Award for Outstanding Children’s Literature.

In this New York Times bestselling novel, two teens—one black, one white—grapple with the repercussions of a single violent act that leaves their school, their community, and, ultimately, the country bitterly divided by racial tension.

A bag of chips. That’s all sixteen-year-old Rashad is looking for at the corner bodega. What he finds instead is a fist-happy cop, Paul Galluzzo, who mistakes Rashad for a shoplifter, mistakes Rashad’s pleadings that he’s stolen nothing for belligerence, mistakes Rashad’s resistance to leave the bodega as resisting arrest, mistakes Rashad’s every flinch at every punch the cop throws as further resistance and refusal to STAY STILL as ordered. But how can you stay still when someone is pounding your face into the concrete pavement?

There were witnesses: Quinn Collins—a varsity basketball player and Rashad’s classmate who has been raised by Paul since his own father died in Afghanistan—and a video camera. Soon the beating is all over the news and Paul is getting threatened with accusations of prejudice and racial brutality. Quinn refuses to believe that the man who has basically been his savior could possibly be guilty. But then Rashad is absent. And absent again. And again. And the basketball team—half of whom are Rashad’s best friends—start to take sides. As does the school. And the town. Simmering tensions threaten to explode as Rashad and Quinn are forced to face decisions and consequences they had never considered before.

Written in tandem by two award-winning authors, this four-starred reviewed tour de force shares the alternating perspectives of Rashad and Quinn as the complications from that single violent moment, the type taken directly from today’s headlines, unfold and reverberate to highlight an unwelcome truth.

$11.99 View Product
AMERICAN AS PANEER PIE
AMERICAN AS PANEER PIE
American as Paneer Pie

An Indian American girl navigates prejudice in her small town and learns the power of her own voice in this brilliant gem of a middle grade novel full of humor and heart, perfect for fans of Front Desk and Amina’s Voice.

As the only Indian American kid in her small town, Lekha Divekar feels like she has two versions of herself: Home Lekha, who loves watching Bollywood movies and eating Indian food, and School Lekha, who pins her hair over her bindi birthmark and avoids confrontation at all costs, especially when someone teases her for being Indian.

When a girl Lekha’s age moves in across the street, Lekha is excited to hear that her name is Avantika and she’s Desi, too! Finally, there will be someone else around who gets it. But as soon as Avantika speaks, Lekha realizes she has an accent. She’s new to this country, and not at all like Lekha.

To Lekha’s surprise, Avantika does not feel the same way as Lekha about having two separate lives or about the bullying at school. Avantika doesn’t take the bullying quietly. And she proudly displays her culture no matter where she is: at home or at school.

When a racist incident rocks Lekha’s community, Lekha realizes she must make a choice: continue to remain silent or find her voice before it’s too late.

$17.99 View Product
AMERICAN GIRL BAKING: RECIPES FOR COOKIES, ETC
AMERICAN GIRL BAKING: RECIPES FOR COOKIES, ETC
American Girl Baking: Recipes for Cookies, Etc

Bake Like You Mean it! Williams-Sonoma and American Girl have partnered to bring you American Girl Baking – the perfect book for the girl in your family. It’s packed with 40+ delicious, easy-to-follow recipes fit for any occasion, or just because you wanted to bake something!

$19.95 View Product
AMERICAN GIRL CUPCAKES:  DELICIOUS TREATS TO BAKE AND SHARE
AMERICAN GIRL CUPCAKES:  DELICIOUS TREATS TO BAKE AND SHARE
American Girl Cupcakes: Delicious Treats to Bake and Share

Whether your preference runs towards the classic like Triple Chocolate Cupcakes, the fruity such as Mini Strawberry Cupcakes, or the whimsical as in Unicorn Cupcakes, American Girl Cupcakes has you covered with more than 50 eye-catching, super delicious recipes.

This beautifully photographed volume of inspired cupcake recipes, the latest title in the best-selling American Girl collection of cookbooks, begins with a range of trusted cake and frosting options, then offers easy ideas for the many creative ways in which cake and frosting can be combined, added to, and embellished according to preference and the occasion.

 

American Girl Cupcakes features more than 50 fabulous recipes, from the classic to the fantastic. Try carrot cake cupcakes with cream cheese frosting, devil’s food with easy chocolate ganache, or cupcakes with flavors like rocky road, cookies-n-cream, chocolate banana cream pie, salted caramel, blackberry coconut, cinnamon roll, and brown butter-honey. Once baked, you’ll find ample inspiration when it comes to decorating, including everything from a simple swipe of frosting and scattering of sprinkles, to toasted coconut, marshmallows, fresh fruit, edible flowers, colorful glazes, crunchy nuts, ice cream, and more.  

 

The latest title in the best-selling American Girl Cookbook collection, American Girl Cupcakes appeals to novice and experienced bakers alike with easy-to-follow directions, beautiful full-color photography, and simple ideas for decorating. You’ll also find everything you need to create cupcakes with ease, from a list of useful tools and baking tips to suggested frosting-cake combinations and step-by-step instructions for decorating.

Table of Contents
Favorite Cupcakes

Double Vanilla Cupcakes
Yellow Cupcakes
Vanilla Cupcakes
Chocolate Cupcakes
Devil’s Food Cupcakes
Carrot Cake Cupcakes
Gingerbread Cupcakes
Pink Velvet


Fruity Cupcakes
Triple Berry Cupcakes
Toasted Coconut Cupcakes
Apple Crumb Cupcakes
Lemon Blueberry Crunch Cupcakes
Tropical/Pina Colada Cupcakes
Mini Strawberry Cheesecakes
Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cupcakes
Blackberry Coconut Cupcakes
Banana Split Cupcakes
Orange Creamsicle Cupcakes


Chocolate Cupcakes
Dark Chocolate Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting
Mini Chocolate-Mint Cupcakes
Triple Chocolate Cupcakes
Molten Chocolate Cupcakes
Hot Chocolate Cupcakes
Rocky Road Cupcakes
Peppermint Mocha/Chocolate Peppermint Cupcakes
White Chocolate Raspberry Cupcakes
Cookies-n-Cream Cupcakes
Chocolate Banana Cream Pie Cupcakes


Specialty Cupcakes
Birthday Cake Cupcakes
Sundae Cupcakes
Salted Caramel Cupcakes
Unicorn Cupcakes
Piñata Cupcakes
Watermelon Cupcakes
Funfetti Cupcakes
Easter/Speckled Egg Cupcakes
Brown Butter-Honey Cupcakes
Cinnamon Roll Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting
Cookie Dough Cupcakes


Frostings, Glazes & More
Basic Buttercream
Buttercream Flavors
Cream Cheese Frosting (w/ flavor variations)
Marshmallow Frosting
Meringue Frosting
Whipped Cream Frosting
Rich Chocolate Glaze
Gooey Chocolate Glaze

Vanilla Glaze (w/ flavor variations)
Easy Chocolate Ganache
Caramel Drizzle
Sugared Flowers & Petals

$19.99 View Product
AMINA'S VOICE
AMINA'S VOICE
Amina's Voice

A Pakistani-American Muslim girl struggles to stay true to her family’s vibrant culture while simultaneously blending in at school after tragedy strikes her community in this sweet and moving middle grade novel from the award-winning author of It’s Ramadan, Curious George and Golden Domes and Silver Lanterns.

$7.99 View Product
AMONG THE HIDDEN
AMONG THE HIDDEN
Among the Hidden

In a future where the Population Police enforce the law limiting a family to only two children, Luke, an illegal third child, has lived all his twelve years in isolation and fear on his family’s farm in this start to the Shadow Children series from Margaret Peterson Haddix.

Luke has never been to school. He’s never had a birthday party, or gone to a friend’s house for an overnight. In fact, Luke has never had a friend.

Luke is one of the shadow children, a third child forbidden by the Population Police. He’s lived his entire life in hiding, and now, with a new housing development replacing the woods next to his family’s farm, he is no longer even allowed to go outside.

Then, one day Luke sees a girl’s face in the window of a house where he knows two other children already live. Finally, he’s met a shadow child like himself. Jen is willing to risk everything to come out of the shadows — does Luke dare to become involved in her dangerous plan? Can he afford not to?

$7.99 View Product
ANGELINA BALLERINA: SLEEPOVERR PARTY!
ANGELINA BALLERINA: SLEEPOVERR PARTY!
Angelina Ballerina Sleepover Party

Angelina Ballerina hosts her first sleepover in this tutu-rrific Level 1 Ready-to-Read that’s perfect for little ones getting ready to stay over at someone else’s house for the first time!

Angelina is hosting her very first sleepover for her friends Flora and Felicity! Join the mouselings as they play games, perform a ballet in the garden, make yummy cheddarburgers, and more.

This paperback edition comes with two sheets of stickers!

$4.99 View Product