GIVE AND TAKE
GIVE AND TAKE

Elly Swartz’s Give and Take is a touching middle grade novel about family, friendship, and learning when to let go.

Family has always been important to twelve-year-old Maggie: a trapshooter, she is coached by her dad and cheered on by her mom. But her grandmother’s recent death leaves a giant hole in Maggie’s life, one which she begins to fill with an assortment of things: candy wrappers, pieces of tassel from Nana’s favorite scarf, milk cartons, sticks . . . all stuffed in cardboard boxes under her bed.

Then her parents decide to take in a foster infant. But anxiety over the new baby’s departure only worsens Maggie’s hoarding, and soon she finds herself taking and taking until she spirals out of control. Ultimately, with some help from family, friends, and experts, Maggie learns that sometimes love means letting go.

This title has Common Core connections.

$7.99 View Product +
HONEST TRUTH
HONEST TRUTH

A bold new voice in children’s fiction debuts with this story of a boy, his dog, and the mountains they face together.

It’s never too late for the adventure of a lifetime.In all the ways that matter, Mark is a normal kid. He’s got a dog named Beau and a best friend, Jessie. He likes to take photos and write haiku poems in his notebook. He dreams of climbing a mountain one day.But in one important way, Mark is not like other kids at all. Mark is sick. The kind of sick that means hospitals. And treatments. The kind of sick some people never get better from.So Mark runs away. He leaves home with his camera, his notebook, his dog, and a plan. A plan to reach the top of Mount Rainier. Even if it’s the last thing he ever does.The Honest Truth is a rare and extraordinary novel about big questions, small moments, and one incredible journey.

$7.99 View Product +
HOUSE ARREST
HOUSE ARREST

Timothy is a good kid who did a bad thing. Now he’s under house arrest for a whole year. He has to check in weekly with a probation officer and a therapist, keep a journal, and stay out of trouble. But when he must take drastic measures to help his struggling family, staying out of trouble proves more difficult than Timothy ever thought it would be.

Touching, humorous, and always original, House Arrest is a funny book for teens in verse about a good boy’s hard-won path to redemption. The ideal addition to any young adult book collection, House Arrest will delight reluctant readers and provides teenage motivation when it’s needed most.

$7.99 View Product +
MIDDLE SCHOOL BITES
MIDDLE SCHOOL BITES

Tom is desperate to fit in at school, but he’s hungry and howling, not to mention half dead. Blame it on the vampire – and the werewolf – and the zombie – in this monstrously funny new series from SpongeBob SquarePants head writer Steven Banks.

“Fast! Funny! Fresh!” – Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times best-selling author of the Mr. Lemoncello’s Library series

“What are you waiting for? Open this book right now!” – Tom Angleberger, New York Times best-selling author of the Origami Yoda series

Thanks to a series of unfortunate bites, eleven-year-old Tom is a triple threat: he’s a Vam-Wolf-Zom. And just in time for the first day of middle school. So much for his Invisible Tom Plan. He never thought to make a What If I Turn Into A Vampire Werewolf Zombie Plan. Maybe it’s time for a Run Away and Live Somewhere Else Plan?

With the help of his irrepressible best friend, Zeke, Tom tries to accept his future. Zeke thinks being a Vam-Wolf-Zom sounds EXCELLENT! (Zeke thinks everything sounds EXCELLENT!) At least he’ll be able to stand up to the sixth-grade bully. The question is will the rest of Hamilton Middle School accept the Vam-Wolf-Zom, too?

Tom’s toothsome saga is illustrated with clever, cartoon-style art on every spread. Created by an Emmy-nominated writer for SpongeBob, The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron, and CatDog, this new series is perfect for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and The Last Kids on Earth. EXCELLENT!

$13.99 View Product +
REVENGE OF THE SPACE PIRATES
REVENGE OF THE SPACE PIRATES

From the creator of the bestselling series The Last Kids on Earth! Cosmoe, Princess Dagger, Humphree, and the gang are back for another swashbuckling space adventure in this third book in the Galactic Hot Dog series.

It’s like deja vu all over again (and again and again) when Cosmoe is taken hostage by a space pirate with links to the hot dog seller’s early days in space. Humphree’s past also comes to light as the events of two friends’ first days on the Neon Wiener are revealed.

And the farther they go down memory lane, the more apparent it becomes that this pirate has landed them in a galaxy of danger.

$9.99 View Product +
STONE FOX
STONE FOX

John Reynolds Gardiner’s classic action-packed adventure story about a thrilling dogsled race has captivated readers for more than thirty years.

Based on a Rocky Mountain legend, Stone Fox tells the story of Little Willy, who lives with his grandfather in Wyoming. When Grandfather falls ill, he is no longer able to work the farm, which is in danger of foreclosure. Little Willy is determined to win the National Dogsled Race—the prize money would save the farm and his grandfather. But he isn’t the only one who desperately wants to win. Willy and his brave dog Searchlight must face off against experienced racers, including a Native American man named Stone Fox, who has never lost a race.

Exciting and heartwarming, this novel has sold millions of copies and was named a New York Times Outstanding Children’s Book.

$6.99 View Product +
THINGS YOU CAN'T SAY
THINGS YOU CAN'T SAY

“A touching and believable story about the ways worries feed on each other, the difference that honesty makes to kids, and how much emotional growth a child…can experience in just a few weeks.” —Publishers Weekly
“A sensitive exploration of suicide, forgiveness, and the difficulty of navigating friendships.” —Booklist


Perfect for fans of See You in the Cosmos and Where the Watermelons Grow, author Jenn Bishop’s powerful novel tells the moving story of a boy determined to uncover the truth.

Nothing is going right this summer for Drew. And after losing his dad unexpectedly three years ago, Drew knows a lot about things not going right. First, it’s the new girl Audrey taking over everything at the library, Drew’s sacred space. Then it’s his best friend, Filipe, pulling away from him. But most upsetting has to be the mysterious man who is suddenly staying with Drew’s family. An old friend of Mom’s? Drew isn’t buying that.

With an unlikely ally in Audrey, he’s determined to get to the bottom of who this man really is. The thing is, there are some fears—like what if the person you thought was your dad actually wasn’t—that you can’t speak out loud, not to anyone. At least that’s what Drew thinks.

But then again, first impressions can be deceiving.

$8.99 View Product +
TOBY'S STORY
TOBY'S STORY

Meet Tobya very special dog with a very important purposefeatured in A Dog’s Journey, the basis for the major motion picture! Young readers will love this story in the popular A Dog’s Purpose Puppy Tales series by bestselling author W. Bruce Cameron.

Toby is a beagle who doesn’t seem to have a purpose. While all of his littermates are adopted right away, Toby is left behind because he’s not as energetic as they are. But because he is so quiet, he is adopted by a girl named Mona and her mother, who works at a nursing home. As Toby comforts the residents of the home, he discovers that his purpose may be the most important of all!

Toby’s Story is another uplifting tale of the bond that exists between humans and their cherished animal companions. Young fans of Ellie’s Story, Bailey’s Story, Molly’s Story, and Max’s Story will welcome this new addition to the bestselling series. Includes heartwarming illustrations by Richard Cowdrey and a reading and discussion guide at the end of the book.

A Dog’s Purpose Series
#1 A Dog’s Purpose
#2 A Dog’s Journey
#3 A Dog’s Promise

Books for Young Readers
Ellie’s Story: A Dog’s Purpose Puppy Tale
Bailey’s Story: A Dog’s Purpose Puppy Tale
Molly’s Story: A Dog’s Purpose Puppy Tale
Max’s Story: A Dog’s Purpose Puppy Tale
Toby’s Story: A Dog’s Purpose Puppy Tale
Shelby’s Story: A Dog’s Way Home Novel

$16.99 View Product +
ULTIMATE OCEAN RUMBLE
ULTIMATE OCEAN RUMBLE

Sixteen different ocean animals battle it out in a huge underwater fight! Who will be the champion?

This nonfiction Reader compares and contrasts 16 ferocious ocean creatures. Readers will learn about each animal’s anatomy, behavior, and more. Then compare and contrast the battling animals before finally discovering the winner!

This nonfiction series is full of facts, photos, and realistic illustrations, and it includes a range of mammals, sea creatures, insects, and dinosaurs to satisfy all kinds of animal fans.

$4.99 View Product +