ACT (GRAPHIC)
ACT (GRAPHIC)

Act is the funny and honest follow-up to the middle school graphic novel sensations Click and Camp. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Shannon Hale, and Victoria Jamieson.
 
How do you know when the person who can make the difference . . . is you?
 
Olive is excited to start sixth grade: new teachers, new experiences, and a field trip to the big city with her best buds!
 
But when Olive finds out that a school policy is keeping some kids from going on the trip, she decides to act. She's prepared to do whatever it takes to be heard—even if it means running against Trent and Sawyer, two of her closest friends, in the student council election! With intense campaign competition and emotions running high, can Olive make a big change and keep her friends?
 
New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Kayla Miller crafts a genuine and inspiring story about evolving friendships, supportive family, and finding out that you—yes, you—have the power to make a difference.

$12.99 View Product +
CAMP
CAMP

For fans of Smile and Real Friends comes a graphic novel about venturing off to summer camp for the first time and stepping out of one's comfort zone.

$12.99 View Product +
Placeholder
CLASH

Kayla Miller, the New York Times best-selling author-illustrator of Click, Camp, and Act, returns with the next chapter of Olive's story, tackling new friendships, middle school conflicts, and the importance of empathy.
 

Olive, meet Natasha. 
 
There’s a new kid in town! From the moment Natasha sets foot in class, it’s clear she’s one of the coolest kids in sixth grade. Everyone wants to be her friend, including Olive . . . but things might not be so easy.
 
Olive tries her best to befriend Nat, but it seems like the only thing they have in common is that they both want to hang out with Olive’s friends! Watching as Natasha gets closer with some of her best buds, Olive can’t help but worry that they’re starting to like Nat more than they like her . . .  and who could blame them? Nat is just that cool . . . and Olive is, well, just Olive.
 
The New York Times best-selling author-illustrator Kayla Miller delivers a nuanced look at navigating middle school friendships and the importance of both empathy and respect.

$12.99 View Product +
CLICK
CLICK

For fans of Smile and Real Friends comes a debut graphic novel about friendship and finding where you "click" in middle school.

Olive wants to get in on the act . . .
. . . Any act!

Olive “clicks” with everyone in the fifth grade—until one day she doesn’t. When a school variety show leaves Olive stranded without an act to join, she begins to panic, wondering why all her friends have already formed their own groups . . . without her. With the performance drawing closer by the minute, will Olive be able to find her own place in the show before the curtain comes up?
        Author-illustrator Kayla Miller has woven together a heartfelt and insightful story about navigating friendships, leaning on family, and learning to take the stage in the most important role of all.
 

$12.99 View Product +