Scout:  Firefighter
SCOUT FIREFIGHTER

The second installment of the action-packed Scout series, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Li Shotz.

It’s official: Scout is now a K9 in the National Guard. But being a certified hero means Scout has his job cut out for him. He needs to work even harder to protect his country and his human best friend, Matt.

When Matt’s classmates get trapped in a raging wildfire, Matt knows that only Scout can track them down and bring them back safely. But when Matt’s dad, a First Sergeant home on leave, gets wind of their plan, he insists on joining the rescue mission.

Can the heroic team save Matt’s friends from the dangerous fires before time runs out?

This fast-moving tale of Scout the hero dog will grab even reluctant readers and is perfect for fans of Cracker!, Max, and Hero.

$7.99 View Product +
Scout:  National Hero
SCOUT NATIONAL HERO

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Li Shotz comes a whole new dog adventure full of courage and canine friendship.

Scout, once a stray puppy with a troubled past, has grown into one of the best search-and-rescue dogs in Mississippi. And now he’s ready for bigger and better things: Scout is joining the National Guard. But Scout’s new life as a K9 recruit is far from easy as he adjusts to his challenging training and a brand-new family.

Twelve-year-old Matt is determined to help Scout feel at home in Nevada, but when a terrifying flash flood hits town, the pair must save the day and prove their worth.

As Scout and Matt team up to survive treacherous rising water, lead victims to safety, and attempt to rescue Matt’s sister, they quickly learn that bravery is just the first ingredient in the making of a hero. Does the duo have what it takes to protect their town from the fallout of this devastating disaster? 

Perfect for fans of Max, Hero, and Cracker!

$7.99 View Product +
SCOUT:  STORM DOG
SCOUT STORM DOG

The adventure continues in the third installment of the action-packed Scout series, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Li Shotz.

Scout, a National Guard dog, was born to be a hero. When Scout and his 12-year-old owner, Matt, land in Puerto Rico after a devastating hurricane, they want to help. The pair befriend Luisa, who knows all about the Sato dogs—abandoned pups who need food and shelter.

Scout and Matt decide to foster an injured dog named Rosita. But Rosita is clearly searching for something and runs off into the rainforest. Now it’s up to Scout, Matt and Luisa to find the missing dog and bring her back safely.

Surviving the dangers of the wilderness will be far from easy, but Scout and Matt make an excellent team.

This fast-moving tale of Scout the hero dog will grab even reluctant readers and is perfect for fans of Cracker!, Max, and Hero.

$7.99 View Product +